We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best weekend of my life, by far!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Espanola, New Mexico
1 review
“Best weekend of my life, by far!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I couldn't have chose a more perfect weekend birthday gettaway for my boyfriend and I......He has some competition when my birthday comes around!!!! The hospitality, accomodations, breakfast and special little extras was what completed this amazing weekend! I wish I could have stayed forever.

Thank You so much for sharing your lovely home!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
127
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Having driven from Cortez to Durango for a brief visit, we carried on to Pagosa Springs where we found our spot at the Elkwood Manor late afternoon. The trip was very scenic, but nothing prepared us for the view and location of this lovely B & B. Our hosts Darlene and Dan could not have been more accomodating. This would suit most families and couples as it offers such a variety of rooms and spaces. Our two rooms shared an ensuite, perfect for our adult family. Might I add breakfast was wonderful! Our only disappointment was that we were only passing through and could only spend one day there on our trip south.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is a beautiful large modern log home in a lovely location. Darlene is a warm and talented hostess who made this one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Worth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed at Elkwood for 5 days and had a great time. The rooms were a delight, breakfast was always delicious, accompanied by an incredible view! Dan and Darlene are warm, welcoming hosts that will ensure your stay is the best B&B experience you will have. The happy hour/wine tasting in the evening is a must, allows all the guests to become acquainted, and share their various experiences. We cannot wait to return to Pagosa and stay at Elkwood Manor!!!!

Mark & Mika

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAV8OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

The Elkwood Manor B&B surpassed our expectations. Our entire experience, from the warm welcome to the gracious farewell, was so very enjoyable. Our room, sitting area and en suite bath bore the talent and care that Dan and Darlene have put forth to ensure that their guests are comfortable.

Darlene's breakfast each morning was five-star - each course was beautifully presented, and, above all, was delicious. A gold star for the quality coffee!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
8.2 km away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
7.8 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
9.0 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.1 km away
The Springs Resort & Spa
The Springs Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,923 reviews
12.3 km away
Canyon Crest Lodge
Canyon Crest Lodge
#3 of 8 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 85 Easy St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-7865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pagosa Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,753 - ₹ 13,643
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2.5 mi from town and surrounded by panoramic views of the San Juan Mountains. All rooms have private bath, fireplace & sitting room. Only 25 mins from Wolf Creek Ski Resort. Specialize in Countryside Weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Elkwood Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing