We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay and pet friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fireside Inn & Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fireside Inn & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and pet friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have stayed here several times. The cabins are very new and very clean. Each cabin has covered front deck. They are very cozy inside and decorated very nicely. There is a grassy park right on the river. and very large area for walking pets. They have an indoor hot tub (although I prefer the hot springs) The people working there are very friendly and accommodating. All the roads and parking are covered in deep gravel. I walked all over the property after a huge rainstorm and never got in any mud. The kitchens are equipped with every thing you need for basic cooking and the is a charcoal grill in front of every unit. They sell discount passes for the hot springs.

Room Tip: The rooms that are close to the highway are just as quiet as the ones further away. I think they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granitejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
63
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We arrived in Pagosa Springs with no reservations. The blue lights on the trees at Fireside cabins caught our eyes. I looked it up on Trip Advisor on my phone and saw the excellent ratings. Lucky for us, they had 1 cabin available for the night. Not being an "indoor pet" person, I was a little concerned that the cabins wouldn't be clean since they do allow pets. What a surprise! We do quite a bit of traveling and I would put this in the top 2 cleanest places we have ever stayed, The cabin was roomy, comfortable, and very tastefully decorated. It was a cool night and we loved sitting on the porch listening to the river. The gas stove warmed the cabin perfectly. Unfortunately, all the cabins were reserved for the next night and we had to move on. I've been researching outdoor activities in the Pagosa Springs area just so we can spend a week at Fireside Inn Cabins on a future trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

My wife and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Fireside Inn. We wanted to get away from city life in Denver and check out Pagosa Springs. We booked this place because it is listed #1 on Trip Advisor, and I am happy to say that it lives up to that ranking!

Staff was very friendly. Rate was awesome! $114/night. We weren't in one of the 2 riverside cabins, but that didn't matter. Our cabin was very clean, cozy and private. Kitchenette was very cool - we cooked all our meals at the cabin. Bed was very nice, but if you are a couple, I highly recommend sleeping on the futon next to the fireplace with some music on (there are music channels on the TV). Makes it a more rustic experience.

Being 1 mile away from Pagosa Springs was also convenient and honestly, being next to the highway was not an issue at all. Yes, you can hear cars going by - if you open your windows. But it's not bad at all when the windows are closed.

The only downside is that we wish we could have stayed longer! It was hard leaving the coziness of the cabin.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shishikabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We just checked out of our riverfront cabin (#109) this morning and after such a pleasant and trouble free experience I am more than happy to praise the Fireside Inn Cabins. It made for a perfect base for our explorations of the area. We took advantage of the discounted passes sold in the cabin office for the The Springs and enjoyed a long afternoon of soaking.

We booked a cabin on very late notice and found ourselves not that surprised to find all the other great reviews to be right on target.

The cabin, grounds, services provided and amenities were an extraordinary value for the price. The cabin was spotless, had everything we needed and Mona couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant whenever we had contact with her.

While located right off Hwy 160, we were quite content and didn't hear much traffic noise after dark at all. The sound of the river rushing over boulders about 100' away from the cabin was quite enjoyable and we both slept really well each night.

I suppose a few folks wishing for more rambunctious evening entertaining outside their cabin would find things a bit restrictive at the Fireside, but not all of us are so inclined and we fully appreciated the reasonable quiet time limits in place.

Despite the close proximity of the cabins to each other and having several cabins nearby occupied, we felt totally private and other than the occasional car door closing, we thought we had the entire place to ourselves. The landscaping is very well thought out given the type of accommodations and everything was impeccably cared for.

All in all, a fantastic little getaway and we look forward visiting again.

Room Tip: Riverfront cabins provide a nice view and the sound of the water is very soothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimToad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Needed a place to stay since we were traveling when the first snow storm of the season hit Colorado. The cabins are beautiful inside and out. Very cozy. Had a group of people next to us who were a little loud but were quiet by 9pm. If you're not a smoker but your neighbors are then you won't be spending much time on your porch. But there's a great area down by the river which is only a few steps away.

We were very satisfied with our one night stay. Will look into Fireside Inn Cabins if we ever plan to stay in the Pagosa Springs area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CreamyIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
7.4 km away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
3.6 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
5.9 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
7.5 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
8.8 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Cabins

Property: Fireside Inn & Cabins
Address: 1600 E Highway 160, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Pagosa Springs
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1&2 Bedroom Cabins, Modern and Fully Equipped on 10Acres of Property bordered by the San Juan River. 1-Mile East of Downtown Pagosa Hot Springs, toward Wolf Creek Pass Ski area and 3-Miles to Pagosa Golf. Excellent private river fishing in your backyard. Nicely landscaped. Individual living areas with gas fireplace, bedroom(s), kitchen, bathroom, private sitting porch with a BBQ grill area just off the porch. WIFI - Phone - Cable TV Tented recreation area with fire ring & horse shoe pits, near the river. Guest Facilities: Laundry - Hot Tub - Horse Corrals available. Ample parking and turnaround for horse, ATV & snowmobile trailers. Open Year Round - Offering discount Hot Springs Passes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn Cabins Hotel Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing