We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the hot springs pools very nice the resorts rooms not worth the” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Springs Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“the hot springs pools very nice the resorts rooms not worth the”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

$200.00 that is for sure. you are better off just going to the bath house for $22.00 all day until midnight. it snowed while we were there ,that was pretty cool.......

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saidenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyJean, Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
We are sorry to hear about your less than excellent experience at The Springs Resort & Spa and would like to address your concerns. Please contact us at management@pagosasprings.com so we can speak about the details of your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,766
    686
    299
    128
    103
See reviews for
996
1,506
70
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We had a wonderful time in the hot springs. It's laid out well, so many to choose from and so very scenic. Paid $260 a night for a room with sitting area in the new building. The sitting area had no window, it was a bit depressing to sit in. The bedroom was quite attractive. The hotel staff barely acknowledges patrons. All in all we had a fun time in the springs but not sure we'd return to the hotel; especially given the high prices and the unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyJean, Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
We are sorry to hear about your less than excellent experience at The Springs Resort & Spa and would like to address your concerns. Please contact us at management@pagosasprings.com so we can speak about the details of your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hot springs pools sit right at the base of the San Juan River, and they range from 90-120 degrees (F). As a guest of the hotel, you have 24 hour access to them. We found the pools to be delightful, and there might just be something to the legends of healing power associated with them. I think your experience with the rest of The Springs has to do with your expectations when you hear the word "resort." If you are expecting the kind of resort you might find in Palm Springs or Aspen, you will likely be disappointed. The Springs is far more low key. The lobby is just a small, tiled room with a front desk employee who may or may not be present, and there is no restaurant (hence no room service). We stayed in the standard room and found it to be, well, standard. We got the overall impression that The Springs is essentially a nice motel with some fabulous hot springs attached. Granted, we did not indulge ourselves with any of the spa services. Still, if you are willing to pay "resort and spa" prices for the single luxury of the hot springs, then you will be perfectly happy with your stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Assignmenttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubreyJean, Manager at The Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
We are sorry to hear about your less than excellent experience at The Springs Resort & Spa and would like to address your concerns. Please contact us at management@pagosasprings.com so we can speak about the details of your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct our mistakes and make every future experience excellent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed in one of the luxury suites and it was worth every penny. The suite was beautiful and we enjoyed sitting on the covered Patio watching the people in the springs and enjoyed the view of the montains.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjung-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed one night in March, 2012. The deluxe room was pretty basic and a little on the small side. It was clean, comfortable and adequate though. But the included, 24-hour access to the superior hot springs resort for our family of four was worth the high price. We enjoyed soaking the evening of our arrival as well as the next morning before departure. The river views from the pools were outstanding. Also enjoyed being able to walk to restaurants right from the property.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
5.3 km away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
5.6 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
5.4 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
6.6 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.9 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Resort & Spa

Property: The Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 165 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,369 - ₹ 26,113
Hotel Class:4 star — The Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly hot springs resort in the heart of Pagosa Springs Colorado. Offering 23 individual soaking pools of varying temperatures terraced along the banks of the beautiful San Juan River. 100% naturally therapeutic mineral water. All our pools are fed by the Guinness record holder for the World's Deepest Geothermal Hot Spring. Included are a swimming pool, wading pool, waterfall and jetted tubs.  The Springs has various room types for our overnight guests, options range from budget to luxury lodging. Photos of each room type from Classic and Deluxe, to our Mountain and Signature Suites are available on our website. Rooms are a great value as they include many additional perks such as 24-hour access to the hot springs, Platinum passes for 2 days (arrival and departure day until 6,) complimentary access to our 5 Relaxation Terrace (18+) soaking tubs, upgraded towels, and plush robes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Pagosa Springs
Springs Hotel Pagosa
Springs Pagosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing