We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem So Perfect I Was Reluctant to Tell You...”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck in summer with Gazebo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck in summer with Gazebo
Aframe in late fall Porch/Deck area, now with Gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Deck in summer with Gazebo
Aframe in late fall
Porch/Deck area, now with Gazebo
2nd floor reading area
2nd Floor bedroom with private bath
Living room woodstove, big screen Sony
Third floor loft/sleeping area for kids
North wall in Kitchen
Master Suite
Living Room area
Master Suite
Second floor bedroom with private bath
Living Room viewed from 2nd floor
Dining Area off living room
3rd Floor Loft viewed from living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gregory H
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem So Perfect I Was Reluctant to Tell You About It”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My adult daughter had stayed here before and arranged it as a 4-day father's day get-away for three. Don't let the rate bargain fool you. This treasure is so good that I genuinely had misgivings about publicizing it, as we hope to return a couple times a year and I can't help but hope it won't be booked solid because of this rave review. But the wonderful couple who own it and give it TLC deserve the truth...it is perfectly nestled in pine forest, equipped with amenities and goodies galore, and easily worth a much higher rate. We enjoyed rafting and trout fishing, but rushed "home" to the chalet and loved every minute on the deck at sunset into the evening. It's the perfect place for a Pagosa Springs vacation. Okay, so I got distracted by the deer, and the hot dogs and veggie burgers I grilled on the deck for father's day dinner were mostly black carbon of the rock-hard kind. We didn't care. We were in heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tarsters
Tribune, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, comfortable, roomy, quiet, & pleasant.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family of 6 stayed here for 4 days while we enjoyed the Pagosa area. The home was everything we hoped, and we enjoyed our stay in the A-frame as much as we enjoyed the area. The owners are thoughtful and pleasant, and also nearby if anything is needed. It is far enough from town to feel secluded, yet only 10 minutes away. I have always been one to try new things and not stay somewhere twice, but when we return to Pagosa Springs, I will be hoping to stay here again. Thanks Larry & Sue for a pleasant stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home has a great charm & cabinn feel to it.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanstroh...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pick this one,you wont want to leave!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There is so many wonderful things that I could say about our stay at Larry and Sue's A Frame, I could write a book. Simply put, beautiful house, spacious rooms, clean everything! The wood stove was ready to start for us. Town was nearby. Larry gave us directions to less traveled hiking paths. He was like having a travel agent at your request. The kitchen was perfectly stocked with all cooking necessities, including all the herbs and spices for tasty meals. Beds had Cabella sheets, warm and cozy. Bathrooms stocked with lots of towels...We will definitely return and recommend to everyone.. This is the place to stay! Thanks Larry and Sue! Love from New Jersey

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat-Karen...
Peoria, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing, just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent hosts, excellent location, beautiful views, excellent facilities. This was the first time we have booked anything like this, it was easy to complete and the facilities were fantastic. The best part was having personal contact with the hosts, they made us feel welcome and were more than gracious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of stay.
Liked least: had to leave :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing