We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Juan Motel
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillside Inn(Pagosa Springs)
US$ 98
US$ 95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Inn of Pagosa(Pagosa Springs)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 101
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pagosa Springs)
US$ 123
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel SOCO(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Country Lodge(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Pagosa(Pagosa Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
36
46
30
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
46
30
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversmall table and two chairshot tubliquor storesink areafront officebedroom cabinwithin walking distancesmall fridgedowntown arearooms are cleaneach morningwolf creek ski areayogurtpagosapropertyblizzard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very old motel, with nice new owners, who are making upgrades. If you are lucky enough to get a renovated room, it might be acceptable, HOWEVER if you have a dog, you will most likely get placed in very old rooms in the rear of the motel. The rugs are soiled, mattresses quite old and soft, no AC/HEAT wall unit and furnishings ancient. Luckily it was cool at night and we could open the windows to cool the room. I wish the new owners good luck, but it will be awhile.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.......with wall AC / HEAT unit.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank idco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oh man, avoid these people at all costs! My 80-year old in-laws got a room only to have a dog barking constantly next door. At 11:00 at night they tried to contact the night manager only to find the door locked and no one at the desk. Eventually they moved to another motel uptown. The next day they went back and the manager refused to refund all, or even part of the cost of the room!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Loud traffic noise from main road. Very thin walls. We had to keep the television on to drown out the sound of the barking dog in the room next to us and the loud talking in the other neighboring room.

Rooms smelled bad and everything was old and outdated.

Icy side walk and muddy mess parking lot. Old coffee cans full of cigarettes on exterior windowsills.

Motel staff had a puppy tied to a table in the office Poor puppy wouldn’t stop barking.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Searching for snow lead us to Pagosa Springs. No snow as of mid February in the NM ski resorts this year. The drive was well worth it.

San Juan Motel right on the main drag in Pagosa Springs. Budget prices. Room was clean and had fridge & microwave. Hot tub is only a 4 seater but was good & hot. Continental breakfast had cereal selection, muffins, pastry, toaster, OJ, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, coffee.

Only downside was thin walls - not sound proofed. Luckily we were not near anyone load.

Overall, an affordable motel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelingtexas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again! Don’t expect a 4-star hotel! There’s new owners and they are working on improvements. They are friendly!!!! Customer service is spot on! We have a room with two queen beds. It is very spacious. There’s a small table and two chairs. The sink area has a long vanity area, so we can spread out! There is a small fridge and small microwave. We could control our heat, so we were perfectly fine...not too hot or too cold.It is only a half a mile from downtown so you can easily walk it. Pagosa Springs is beautiful and I highly suggest this hotel to fully enjoy it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank AidaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews