We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Campground between Pagosa Springs and Wolf Creek”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pagosa Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
West Fork Campground
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here on our way back home to the front range. Chose it since about a mile off main roads. Turned out to be a great choice. Quiet, not crowded. As others have said, cleanest rest rooms at a camp ground. Not only did we think that in the evening, but the hosts were there promptly in the morning cleaning it again (even though it seemed like it didn't need cleaning). Friendly hosts. Plenty of room in the site where we set up a 3-person tent and 2-person tent separated by around 40 feet (kids wanted the extra space). Comfortable temp at night. Recommended. Stayed 8/10/14.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichiefIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Fantastic camp sites with the cleanest campground restrooms I have ever experienced.
Great secluded spot with beautiful views and not overly crowded.
Just 3.5 hours away from Abq, NM. yet miles away from civilization & NO CELL SERVICE- Yeah!

Room Tip: Reserve the sites along the river if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife & I had skied around this campground this winter & vowed to come back. It is beautiful with many campsites suitable for campers &tents alike. What we weren't prepared for was the heat. We'd gone north from Albuquerque to escape the unrelenting heat, but found the campground to be in the high 80's till after 7:00p.m. Mornings are great till about 9, then you're looking for water to dip into. Camp hosts are lovely. Pit toilets are some of the cleanest we've found. But check the forecast before you go. The fire-ready drought prevents any evaporative cooling from the forests - something we used to find. Lovely place in cooler temps. Oh, & nearby wildfires made skiies hazy. We came home early to our evap coolers...

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank carylanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I camped here on my TransAmerica Bicycle Ride in August of 2010. The place is Clean, The management is friendly and the pricing is quite reasonable for what you get. They have fabulous sticky buns in the morning. For more information about my Trans America Bicycle Trip and Where I stayed. See: www.crazyguyonabike.com/doc/lemonademagnate.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMcCollom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
0 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
600 reviews
0 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
211 reviews
0 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
369 reviews
0 km away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
664 reviews
0 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Fork Campground? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Fork Campground

Address: Pagosa Springs, CO
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing