We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fibro Hero”

San Juan Sports Massage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: San Juan Sports Massage provides therapeutic massage customized for your active lifestyle. Our treatment technique combines a mixture of energy, relaxation styles and deep tissue massage in order to make each massage unique and specific to the problem, whether it is muscular or stress-related.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fibro Hero”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We were visiting Pagosa Springs this summer. With my fibromyalgia, I have a massage regularly at home, but hadn't had one for about 4 weeks. I was a knotted mess. I specifically was looking for someone with "sports massage" experience as they seem to know more about fibromyalgia than many other types of masseuses. I could not have wished for better. It was as if he were my regular massage therapist and knew exactly where I was hurting and how to relieve my pain. I went back to him again before leaving town and was a happy camper for the rest of our trip. Next time we are in Pagosa, I will be going back to see him again. Kind, caring, and knowledgeable. Great experience!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hands in Pagosa”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Told Markus of my problem areas and he worked and worked on them. I feel so much better. He also found problem areas I did not even know about. Even got a second massage lined out!!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Theshoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I've had chronic lower back pain for years which occasionally goes in painful spasms. I first visited Markus with my back in spasm and his body work greatly reduced the pain. Since then I've seen him on a fairly regular basis and my back has consistently improved as has my general flexibility. I enjoy a variety of outdoor activities including trail running, hiking, skiing, kayaking; I owe much of ability to engage in these to San Juan Sports Massage.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank wildrnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Markus rocks”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Excellent masseuse. He is intuitive, strong and caring. Will visit him again. Helped with injuries and chronic issues.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SkiTraveler927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST MASSAGE THERAPIST EVER”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

As a Physical Therapist and athlete I tend to be a be rather selective in who I will use to receive a massage. Markus truly is phenomenal! He listened carefully to my concerns and was able to give me stretches, exercise ideas and really help work out some of the areas I know I have trouble with as well as areas I should work on to improve this aging body as much as possible. His easy manner in scheduling, flexibility and availability to travel to the Bed and Breakfast I was staying at was a true Bonus!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank TXAdoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Juan Sports Massage also viewed

 

Been to San Juan Sports Massage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing