We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

We enjoyed our stay here with nice (but not special) rooms and a filling breakfast much like the best of the motel chains. We'd go back. Within two blocks of downtown.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ridger2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    79
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
53
87
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Co
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

We drove around looking for a room that doesn't cost over $100.
What we found was not what we wanted, which was a good bed, a ventilation fan or a/c,
a good tv and a decent looking room.

We paid around $130 after looking at the three hotels we found while driving around town which were under $100. What we found is that you can find a room for $95 and $85...but the difference you can find for $30 more is huge.

Other hotels were asking $150 and that area. For that price you get a nice room and a good bed, a/c, etc.
So for what we paid, we were very happy.

This is a nice quiet place with friendly managers. Breakfast was amazingly good, they have sausage too!

This was not our first visit to this hotel, we stayed here once before and were satisfied. We've also stayed at the Box Canyon lodge, which was full and cost around $150.

You can count on this Comfort to be a good cool room in the summer when it gets hot in Ouray. They have a hot tub, most hotels here do.

In Ouray, hotels cost about $50 more than other cities. This Comfort would be $75 in Salt Lake or Houston. So you just have to figure that if you are lucky enough to go to Ouray, you are going to spend more for a hotel, by about 25 or 30%.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoguyDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

We were there with a group of friends, one of our friends went out to explore the town one day and came back to find the door to their room door propped open with a chair and no one in sight. Their handyman had apparently been working on an outlet (without telling our friend - all his electronics were plugged in to charge, camera, cell phone, laptop - good thing there wasn't a surge when they turned the power back on, or they'd have been buying a lot of electronics!) and went downstairs to get a vacuum cleaner to clean up after himself. When confronted they only said that it was a safe neighborhood, and there wasn't anyone around. Uh, hello? Its not YOUR STUFF!!!!! Very blase about other people's belongings, IMHO. Also the carpet had clearly seen better days and really, badly, needed cleaning. I wouldn't walk around barefoot on it, that's for sure. And, lastly, when in the shower the water temperature fluctuated badly, to the point that three times (ok, I take about a 15 minute shower...) I had to jump out of the tub, because it was so hot it actually HURT. That can't be safe, it was scalding hot, with no warning at all. I'm surprised a hotel would let that go, from the sheer liability aspect.

No fridge or microwave in room.

On the plus side, their night desk gal was really nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubagirlkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

We are from Australia and are currently traveling across the US for 5 months. This is the first hotel / campground that actually has had all of the amenities that they have claimed on their website!! The breakfast is pretty good, the spa is awesome, the wi fi works and the laundry is open, cheap with driers that work well! The staff here are very friendly and helpful as is the rest of the town of Ouray! I recommend you spend some at the Ice park and the Irish pub just down the road.

One thing was the carpets in our room weren't so clean due to the amount of people coming in directly from the snow and ice. This was not a big deal for us.

Overall, this place was great !! Thanks

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilnBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

Typical hotel. Thin walls, WIFI weak, NO ice (machine broken), Breakfast waffles were good ( make them yourself), Eggs were the worst (similar in texture to the styrofoam plates), Pillows wonderful, Beds hard.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveTravelFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.3 km away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.3 km away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.2 km away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#12 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 km away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 km away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 191 5th Avenue, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ouray
#9 Family Hotel in Ouray
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,647 - ₹ 10,864
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ouray
Ouray Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing