We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
169
27
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
27
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastry historic charm powder room vintage hotel main street luxurious linens bath bombs handmade soaps recommend hotel the owner beautiful hotel economy room walk in shower booked an extra night shelf space the entire hotel new owners
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay ! Within walking distance of most everything around town ! Quaint hotel , our stay was in corner room overlooking Main Street ! Fantastic view! We were treated to a snow storm out the big windows and had a great snowy walk on main ! Great location just about middle of town !
Bars , restaurants and shops close by .
Would recommend a stay if passing through Ouray !

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1971hippiebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hotel Ouray! Now that slow season has begun we have more upgrades scheduled. We hope to host you again and be able to share with you even further improvements. Never a dull moment! Thank you for staying with us and Patrick and I thank you for your kind 5 star review. Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Pleasant old style hotel well placed in the middle of the town close to all amenities. The upper floor rooms are very quiet and a nice change from chain hotels. Helpful staff and a kitchen where the makings of hot tea was available! Parking directly outside.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you, Chris, for your 5 star review! Yes, being able to stay in the center of Ouray definitely has its advantages with the ability to walk most everywhere. We are so pleased you found Hotel Ouray peaceful and quiet - we all need a chance to relax and enjoy a get-a-way and we hope to host you again in the future! Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Ouray is Very clean, comfortable, true to the time period with modern amenities. Staff was exceptionally friendly and the continental breakfast was very nice. Beautiful hotel. It is conveniently located in down town. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank kristind139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you, Kristin! You made our day with your 5 star review and truly appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. So very pleased when our guests leave well pleased and we hope to host you in the future! Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Just stayed there two nights ago on a 30th wedding anniversary excursion with my wife. The setting there in Ouray is just gorgeous and close to everything. Our room was large and immaculate. The bed very comfortable. The staff is amazing -- very friendly and helpful. Just could not have had a better time. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Happy Anniversary to you and your wife, Brad! Thank you so much for staying with us and then taking the time to give us a 5 star review! Patrick and I truly appreciate it as we are continuing to build our business here in Ouray. We think our staff is top notch and so pleased that they provide such an inviting presence to the hotel. We hope to see you again! Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Rooms are spacious, clean and enjoyable to stay in. The hotel is centrally located in town and it is a few blocks from everything. If we go back to Ouray we are definitely staying at the Hotel Ouray again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Patrick and I thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you again! Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews