We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Absolutely Fabulous!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed here (myself, husband, two daughters) on vacation this summer and could not have been more pleased. Everything was wonderful! I had read all of the reviews here and based on that booked a three night stay. My only complaint was that we only stayed three days. I did not want to leave! From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. The staff at check in was extremely pleasant and helpful, showing us where our room was, where the hot tubs were and writing down which places to eat at and which to avoid.
The rooms were very nice down to every ammenity. My husband and I sat out on the private balcony every night looking at the stars and listening to the river rush by. We slept with the windows open every night and the beds were beyond heavenly. Our whole family used the hot tubs every night and they felt wonderful after a long day of jeeping, hiking or sightseeing. We met some wonderful new friends there that we would meet with each night at the hot tub and each morning at breakfast. We are keeping in touch with them via email and that has been very nice. The breakfast is very simple indeed but it was plenty for us as we do not usually eat a large hot breakfast anyway. The staff constantly refilled and replaced everything and was very kind. I actually enjoyed my muffins, yogurt and coffee more than I would have a large hot breakfast.
I will without a doubt stay at Hot Springs in each and every time I have the pleasure of being in the beautiful town of Ouray.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms provide the best river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PartimeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    109
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
269
417
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

I can't say enough about how nice the folks were at the Hot Springs Inn. They made sure we enjoyed our stay, which was easy considering the Texas-sized room and the almost-Texas flag and Yellow Roses on the wall. You don't have to be a Texan to stay here, but if you are, you won't be treated like a "Texas Turkey."

The clean, spacious rooms have 2 king sized beds with wonderful mattresses, a large flat-screen TV, a ceiling fan that really blows air, and a romantic faux fireplace that my wife really liked. The river view from our private back porch was breath-taking. They suggest leaving your window open to hear the river, but we never did.

This is one of the few motels where the designer had the sense to put the sink outside the commode/shower area, preventing the mirror from being steamed over and cutting our dressing time in half.

Noteworthy: The streets in Ouray are a rock & dirt combination which the locals call "paved;" we called it "dirty." Hot Springs Inn is on the only paved street in town -- US 550 -- and they have an asphalt parking lot.

Pam -- the manager -- was especially helpful and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Business_Traveler105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We were seeking a place to escape the Houston, Texas summer for a few days. Stayed three nights during August 2011 at the Hot Springs Inn and I would go back without hesitation. Ouray is gem. Very scenic. Spoke with many visitors from Texas and other scorching areas of the country, everyone was thrilled with Ouray. Driving from Durango through Silverton to Ouray......WOW!!

Room Tip: Every room has a riverfront balcony and two king beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peakperformer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in September. I don't have a single complaint! Room was perfect... Modern, clean, two king beds (super comfortable) and a balcony overlooking the river. Great price and very friendly, helpful staff. We forgot our pillows and they were kind enough to mail them to us. I highly recommend the Hot Springs Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megs828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We were making a cross country trip and had the wonderful fortune to stay at this hotel. We had been driving all day, were exhausted, and were thoroughly delighted with our stay. The lobby is warm and inviting. The staff was pleasant and made us feel welcome and at home. But the big surprise was when we got to our room!!! Two oversized king sized beds, full accommodations with a microwave, refrigerator, and tv. Best of all, we had a private balcony that looked out over the river and the mountain. I'd have to say, it was the best night's sleep we had during our entire trip. The town of Ouray is small and many of the shops were closed for the season, so we plan to return in the summer and will definitely stay at this hotel. If we had any complaint, it would be with the tv's, actually, the remote controls. We finally figured everything out, but they are not user-friendly. Oh well, small complaint considering everything else was perfection.

Room Tip: Second floor gives a wonderful view of the mountains and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
1.5 km away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
1.3 km away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#9 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.1 km away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#11 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.5 km away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Property: Hot Springs Inn
Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,841 - ₹ 13,160
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing