We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our new favorite place to stay in Ouray!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River's Edge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
River's Edge Motel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our new favorite place to stay in Ouray!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Even tho we had a reservation at Twin Peaks - Best Western, they couldn't accomodate us because they had only opened up a few days before. They recommended Rivers Edge and we were so glad they did. We had a great time, room was very clean and spacious. The owners were super. The grounds were beautiful. We will stay there whenever we go to Ouray and will recommend it to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharoncannella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    96
    16
    7
    10
See reviews for
116
240
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I only stayed here a couple of nights but it was very nice and I wish I could have stayed here for the rest of my trip. The owners were friendly and helpful getting me checked in and with a couple of changes in the room. Then they gave good information for dining in Ouray. The room was a good size with a king bed, couch, table/chairs, microwave, and small refrigerator. It was all very clean and quiet since I didn't have anyone above me. I would definitely stay here again when in Ouray!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Rivers Edge and was blown away by the service. The two owners picked my girlfriend and I up in Grand Junction (2hrs away) for a reasonable fee that saved us a ton of money by not renting a car. They upgraded our room for free, took us on a sightseeing tour and provided a free breakfast. I couldn't have been happier and would recommend Rivers Edge to anyone who stays in Ouray.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were stopping in Ouray for the night and booked a room here because they accepted dogs. We were pleaseantly surprised with the room size and felt very welcome. The breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and the staff friendly. We tried out the hot tub...it was hot but had not been cleaned recently and the jets did not turn on. Besides that...all was good!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank el-si74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed at Rivers Edge on an Ice Climbing trip. Although the kitchenette room was pretty small with us and all our gear, we would have been given a bigger room if we didn't need the kitchenette... oh well. The kitchenette was basic but amply supplied and the room had new tile, new carpet and furniture and was handsomely painted and decorated. Felt like a small hip apartment. The owners were attentive to our needs and friendly. We really enjoyed hanging out on the south facing porch on a sunny day. It seems like it would be a nice place to hang out in the summer as well, with picnic tables, a nice view of the river and gardens. The hot tub needs updating and the owners said they are getting 2 new hot tubs soon. Breakfast was basic carby hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scindahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
1.0 km away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.5 km away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.5 km away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 km away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 km away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's Edge Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's Edge Motel

Property: River's Edge Motel
Address: 100 7th Ave, Ouray, CO 81427
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#6 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,996 - ₹ 14,018
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River's Edge Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUIET PEACEFUL CONVENIENT Located on the banks of the uncompaghre river, among towering trees and fresh crisp mountain air, our motel and lodge boasts great accommodations, affordable prices, scenic mountain views and one acre of manicured gardens and landscape. Our Ouray Colorado hotel on the Uncompaghre River is located 1.5 blocks from Ouray's historic downtown. Our resort style accommodations are within walking distance of all shops, restaurants, attractions and the cites hot springs pool. The Ouray Ice Park and the well-known Ouray Box Canyon Falls are also a short distance from your stay here at the Rivers Edge Motel. End your day here at your "home away form home." Bask in our hot tubs or relax on our river patio. Come home to the Rivers Edge. Slumber to sleep with the symphony of the rivers song. Imagine life so good, it can't get any better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your River's Edge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivers Edge Hotel Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing