We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe a tad pricey for what it is”
Review of Abram Inn & Suites

Abram Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abram Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 8 Ouray B&B and Inns
Pinjarra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Maybe a tad pricey for what it is”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We arrived late, saw its sign and gave it a go. We ended up with 3 seperate bedrooms! It was clean, quiet, comfortable, had wifi but no laundry. One was a couple minute drive away. The owner gave us some good recommendations on where to eat, which were walkable from the motel.Maybe a tad pricey for what it is, but at the end of the day, we were satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob-Carol-Pinjarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    11
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
21
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

In September 2010, my wife and I turned up here late afternoon after a drive from Leadville with no reservation. We were given a good sized, clean, well laid out room on the second floor. The manager and his wife were very helpfull with regard to things to do in the area, where to eat etc. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonywithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband and I were going to Ouray to run the Imogene Pass Race, which starts in Ouray. The rooms fill up fast during this event so we made our reservations right after we registered for the race. The day before the race, we arrive in Ouray and go to check in the Antlers motel. A man (the owner, we find out) comes to the office and he informs us that he does not have a reservation for us. We told him that we had made the reservation months ago and I said I have my notes from when we made the reservation. He said very rudly that it didn't matter what I had he didn't have a room for us. Instead of being apologetic he became loud and rude, which to us was a sure sign that he knew he was wrong. While we were in the lobby another person, that was staying there, came in and he was also rude to her because she didn't have her room key. So a word to those of you who think you have a reservation there, beware.

Room Tip: Go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smokybear_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We arrived late to this delightful town and found that most of the rooms were quite expensive. We thought the rate at the Antlers was quite reasonable, and the rooms was clean and quiet. Located on the main drag, it was easily accessible to the shops and restaurants of the area. The Best Western has hot spring water piped in from the hot spring in Box Canyon, but if you don't need or want that, this is the place to stay if you're on a budget.

Room Tip: The best rooms were in the back section parallel to Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capndrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouray hotels
1.4 km away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
901 reviews
0.3 km away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.2 km away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
153 reviews
1.5 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
156 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 15 in Ouray
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abram Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abram Inn & Suites

Property: Abram Inn & Suites
Address: 407 Main Street, Ouray, CO 81427 (Formerly Antlers Motel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ouray
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,190 - ₹ 13,367
Hotel Class:2 star — Abram Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Abram Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing