We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new very favorite place to stay to slow down, heal and back to the world!”
Review of Niwot Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niwot Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Niwot
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My new very favorite place to stay to slow down, heal and back to the world!”
Reviewed 12 October 2009

My wife stayed last weekend at the Niwot Inn, expecting nice, relaxed but what we discovered was extraordinary! We had the room with the enclosed steam sauna. The snow fell all weekend so we just read, had some delicious, healthy food, listened to extraordinary music on extraordinary surround sound also in the room. I can't say enough about the staff, their kindness and very natural way of relating. I had the massage for my sore back. Slept like a log that night. I can go on and on. I cannot say enough about the experience. I was a little nervous about leaving, going out into the world after a weekend of tranquility. The Niwot Inn has always been nice but the new owner has upgraded to a level I personally have never experienced, even in Santa Fe, our other favorite place. Go, treat yourself, and experience a new reality. I wish life could be this wonderfully gentle all the time!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank south2peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in offering our guests a little "slice of heaven." Please come again!
Best,
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
32
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
130 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2009

My husband and I have a small business a couple of miles from the Niwot Inn and we spent a night there just to check it out and see if we could recommend it to our out of town business clients.

The Inn is on the Main Street, but this doesn't mean there is a lot of traffic or other activity to disturb one. It is in a lovely Victorian type building that has been tastefully renovated inside and out. There is a parking area behind the Inn and also parking on the street in front. The decor is elegant, modern Victorian - nothing fussy, but some of the old features kept. Some renovation work was being done on the ground floor, but this did not disturb us. As far as I could see the only change was that breakfast was served in the "Great Room" rather than in the separate Dining Room.

I called the Inn directly and got an AAA (or AARP) discount of 10%, so the the room was $134 before tax, instead of $149. Check-in was easy and friendly, and we were shown to our corner room upstairs that overlooked the street in front. It was a spacious room with queen bed, overstuffed armchair and ottoman, gas fireplace, desk and armoire containing the TV. Decent lighting beside the bed and behind the armchair. Large closet with iron and ironing board and removable wooden hangers. Vanity was outside the bathroom, which was fairly small, with shower over the bath and glass sliding shower doors. Soaps, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Towels looked good, but were a little too soft. Hairdryer attached to the wall (ugh). Overall decor was very soothing and elgant, almost minimalist.

We joined the innkeeper of the day and a couple of other guests in the Great Room before going out to dinner. A glass of wine and cheese and crackers were offered, and we probably could have had a second glass if we wished. Information about the area was in the hall, rather than in the room, which I would have preferred. The basement area contains an apartment available for rent, a conference room and a small exercise room with elliptical, bike and another price of equipment I don't remember. There was a TV, towels and water in the room.

We were given a key to let ourselves in that night as the Inn is closed around 10:00. Water and cookies were available if we wished them. The bed was very comfortable, although I could have used a second regular pillow. There were only two on the bed, plus two ornamental pillows. I looked but did not find any extra bedding in the room. Blinds kept out the streetlight very nicely.

Breakfast is served from 7:00 a.m. and we decided not to stay for it, but I checked out what was available. There was a selection of teas, coffee and juice, a couple of cereals with milk, or choice of individual yoghurt flavours. Several nice pastries etc. were on offer, as well as hard-boiled eggs. All very pleasant, but I think that a place like this should offer at least one cooked choice at breakfast - we can always dig out a cold breakfast from the fridge at home. Staying away should be more of a treat.

Wi-fi was available in the public areas, but I didn't check to see if it was in the room. The staff that we met were very efficient and friendly, and overall I would stay there again and certainly recommend The Niwot Inn to friends and business associates - as long as they didn't require a cooked breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Since your visit, we have expanded our breakfast menu to include hot items like homemade waffles, fresh fruit, and other local items. We hope you'll come again to visit.

Best,
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2009

We recently stayed at the Niwot Inn to be close to family during a difficult time. Laurie and the staff were so wonderful, welcoming and helpful to us all. I can't say enough about how beautiful the inn is and how much they went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LombokLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 28 September 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay back in 2009. Since then, the Inn has gone under some major renovations and we'd love for you to come visit again. Best, Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2008

Kind of a mix b/w a hotel and a b&b. A good alternative to to a sterile hotel, but not really a romantic place with character as the website would suggest. Very clean. Short drive from Boulder, where we couldn't find something not a chain. Decent breakfast for a continental breakfast, sweet dining room and very homey. Good bath products, great tub in one of the rooms. Cute little town. Friendly staff. I think the girl was in training who checked us in, so I will forgive her brevity!

  • Liked — clean, friendly, spacious, good internet access, great tub
  • Disliked — a little far from Boulder, a little sterile
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 28 September 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Since your last visit, the Inn went under some major renovations, which I believe has enhanced the aesthetics and made it much more romantic! Many of our guests see the Niwot Inn as romantic getaway or retreat. All rooms have a fireplace, upgraded linens, new decor, and steam showers. You can check out the upgrades on our website at www.niwotinn.com. We hope you'll try us again!
Best,
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2007

I stayed at the Niwot Inn twice.
Once for businees. It was recommended by the folks I was visiting.
The other time, I took my wife there for a getaway.

The Inn has a dozen or so rooms. The rooms are excellent, some with fireplaces, some without. My wife was unsure when we left, but fell in love with the place when we arrived.

The Inn is in a good location for visiting the Estes Park area. It is about a 40 minute drive to Estes Park. Boulder is about 15 minutes away.

Take a drive up the mountain from Estes Park, it is unbelievable.

Take a drive to Boulder and head towards Nederland after you trounce around Boulder a while.

  • Liked — Teh quaint, how feel of the inn.
  • Stayed September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cotto19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D, Manager at Niwot Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 28 September 2015
Thank you for your kind review. As a local, I personally enjoy the quietness that Niwot has to offer coupled with the easy access to Boulder and Estes Park. You are correct - the drive to Estes Park is breathtaking! We hope you come again to visit us soon.

Best,
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niwot
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
13.6 km away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
906 reviews
13.1 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
5.7 km away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#15 of 20 in Boulder
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niwot Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niwot Inn & Spa

Property: Niwot Inn & Spa
Address: 342 2nd Avenue, Niwot, CO 80544
Region: United States > Colorado > Niwot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Niwot
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,153 - ₹ 40,856
Hotel Class:4 star — Niwot Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Niwot Inn is situated in the quaint town of Niwot, Colorado, located just ten minutes from bustling Boulder's Pearl Street. Affectionately known as "The Inn," our little slice of paradise offers the tranquility of a charming town with easy access to the majestic Rocky Mountains. The Niwot Inn boasts fourteen luxurious guestrooms and one fully-furnished, two-bedroom apartment. Each guestroom comes equipped with the following amenities:- High-speed wireless Internet- Flat-screen television with expanded cable options- Customizable heat and air conditioning controls- Stereo system- Wood-burning or gas fireplace- Luxury bathrooms- Hair dryer- Mini-fridge and snacks to purchase- Luxurious organic cotton white robes- Heated toilet seats- Heated wood floors in the bathroomIncluded in your room rate, you'll receive:- Hearty continental breakfast- Warm cookies served in the afternoon- Hot coffee, tea, and cider available all day- Wine, cheese, and crackers served each evening- On-site manager and staff available for your every whim- Easy access to Boulder, Denver, and Estes Park- Executive desk with two phone lines- Off-street parkingWhether you’re planning an intimate wedding, reception, or rehearsal dinner, the Niwot Inn is uniquely suited for any special occasion. Catering and logistics can easily be arranged with our experienced staff to ensure your event is everything you’ve dreamed of. We take pride in our flexibility and creativity, as we partner with you to create the perfect celebration. Tell us more about the celebration you’re planning – we’ll make the Inn the perfect destination for your special occasion.Many of our returning guests are corporate travelers. The Niwot Inn offers discounted corporate rates for frequent business travelers. To inquire about a corporate discount, contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Niwot Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing