We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
150
162
98
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
162
98
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage room was clean waffles one night stay king bed in town fridge and microwave black canyon convenient location hot tub great room nice breakfast would stay here again fresh fruit national park motel pillows
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Ample parking for trailers but no elevator and we were on the third floor. We were unable to access the internet from the far corner of the building and the business center computer was very slow with lots of adware. The maid service was prompt and efficient. The front desk friendly and professional. A complete breakfast including waffles, sausage, hot cereal, pastries, toast and fruit.

Room Tip: No elevator so choose lower floors if this is a problem. Internet not available in far corner rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This was a fantastic deal! Super clean, close to everything! I'd stay there again. Staff was friendly and responded promptly to requests. 10 stars!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jocelyna604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stayed here with 3 other families and NONE of us had a good experience. People were loud all night, jumping and pounding on walls. I will never stay here again. Beds were way too soft, and when you sat down on them you dropped at least 12 inches (and I weigh 140 lbs)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank shanab362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Pretty standard fare for a Days Inn: hot shower, warm room, decent breakfast. There were a couple nicks in the room decor, but this doesn't matter for the value of a night's stay here. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank N4030IXdavidv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I stayed recently and found Rush to be extremely helpful and willing to sort out anything to ensure we had a great room. I unfortunately had to cut my stay short but once again Rush stepped up and made sure everything was taken care of (including where I was next moving on to). Great place to stay in Montrose.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Melanie_London_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazi H, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment and we are very happy to hear that Rush was helpful and you received friendly and informative service from our team. We hope that you will come and see us again next time you are in Montrose. Thanks Tan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews