We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but could be better.”
Review of Days Inn Montrose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Montrose
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The room was Days Inn standard which to me means good value for the price. My complain is that the carpet was quite dirty with bunch of dust and dirt around and behind night stand and beds. I didn't dare to look underneath the beds. Yuck! It was weird because the cabinet with TV was dusted and bathroom was newly remodeled and spotless. Also, the heating unit inside of the room was quite noisy which we solved by having it off during the night and having extra blankets.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefiSlovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

StefiSlovakia
Thank you for your review and I am sorry for the dirty carpet behind the night stand and behind the bed area. We as a staff revue these reviews and will work on those issues. Again thanks for the review and hope that next time you are in Montrose, Co you would try us again.

Thank you
Brandon Hert
Always striving to achieve more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 400 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

The Days Inn is a nice place to stay. Our room was fairly small, but it was clean and I liked nice area outside of the bathroom, where the sink was on one side and the coffee pot was on a separte counter against the opposite wall. It has a nice pool and hot tub, and a typical continental breakfast. The do allow pets, so that is nice of you want or need to take your dog with you. We did have the unfortunate experience of having a couple of dogs in a room close to us who barked for over an hour the evening we were there. When it got close to bedtime and the dogs were still barking, we did call the desk and they said that they would take care of it. Almost immediately, the dogs stopped barking. We own dogs ourselves, so I am a dog lover too, but at the same time, I have a hard time tolerating a barking dog. I appreciated the promptness of the staff in their response to this matter. :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QHtrailrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

QHtrailrider
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself at our Hotel and am really glad that you gave us a chance to handle the dog situation. I will let the staff know what a good job they did and what you said in our next meeting. Again thanks for a great review it really helps out.

Thank you
Brandon Hert
Always striving to achieve more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Very friendly & knowledgeable staff, answered my questions about where to eat and my many questions about the Montrose area. They were willing to do that little something extra that makes a place stand out. The room was very clean and looked good. Very convenient location on upper east Main St. The Vistor Information Center is across the street, Red Barn resturant is next door, free dessert if you show them your room key, fresh produce stand across the street and Black Canyon is just minutes away. For you bikers, they offer a bike cleaning area with hose, buckets and rags. Quiet, clean & convenient .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

johnabq
Thank you for writing a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding areas. We have been working on being more knowledgeable about the area, I glad to some of are hard work pay off. The staff and I take this as a great comment but we also like to know areas to improve so we can continue in grow in our skills and all other areas and to stay #1 we must learn from our mistakes and improve on them. So all you Tripadvisor readers please help us out so we can provide you with better services. Hope to see you soon.
Thank You
Brandon Hert
Always striving to achieve more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel was exactly what we here in England picture when someone talks of a motel; straight off the car park into your room. It makes for a very friendly and open community as you are very aware of other peoples comings and goings. The room itself was well appointed although the furniture took up most of the available space and there was limited natural light. We arrived early and were allowed to book in as our room was ready. The ensuite was spotless and had a good supply of toiletries; all the essentials for people like us, travelling light on a motor bike! Hard to believe in early September but when we arrived it was cold and wet. However, we were able to turn the air-conditioning to heating in minutes and just half an hour later were thawed and ready for an excursion. The hotel is situated on Hwy 50 and just a short walk west of the hotel brings you to a small micro-brewery, The Horsefly Brewery, which is worth a visit if hamburgers and beer are your choice of fare! Next door to the hotel is a restaurant called the “Red Barn” – sports bar-ish serving good steaks and the like. Breakfast is served in the main hotel and gives you a good start to your day. We met several fellow bikers and can honestly say we wouldn’t hesitate to use that same hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WirralStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

WirralStuart
Thank you for writing a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and all the features of the hotel. The staff and I take this as a great comment but we also like to know areas to improve so we can continue in grow in our skills and all other areas and to stay #1 we must learn from our mistakes and improve on them. So all you Tripadvisor readers please help us out so we can provide you with better services.
Thank You
Brandon Hert
Always striving to achieve more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

the room is small but very nice. clean, little basket of toilet items to be used and taken (as most do). the internet works fast and i was actually able to get on. king bed. ask for AAA or AARP discount. breakfast was good. actually had healthy items in the line.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seetheworld010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, General Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

seetheworld010
Thanks for your review. I am glad that everything seemed to work just fine and that you liked the breakfast. We enjoy 4 stars but at the same time we would love to know of any improvements so we can continue to grow in all areas of service and to EARN 5 stars from our Guest. So next time you visit us we might get the 5 stars. Again thanks for the great review and hope to see you soon.

Thank You
Brandon Hert
Always striving to achieve more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
0.9 km away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
178 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
551 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Montrose
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
313 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
482 reviews
32.8 km away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montrose

Address: 1417 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montrose
#5 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: ₹ 2,736 - ₹ 6,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Montrose, and just 5 miles from the airport, The Days Inn is the perfect home away from home. The beautiful 70 room property is just minutes away from Colorado most beautiful landscape—Grand Mesa features over 250 lakes, Gunnison Nation Park, Ridgeway Park, Box Canyon Falls. The rooms at the Days inn give you the felling of home and family, with our tropical outdoor pool and hot tub and homemade cookies every evening in our lobby, the free high speed internet, Complimentary USA Today, and Work desk make it perfect for business travelers. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe breakfast with fresh local fruit, Biscuits and gravy, Waffles, healthy granola cereal and oatmeal. We also allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing