We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
111
150
55
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
150
55
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great value black canyon deluxe breakfast waffles would stay here again national park waffle maker room was clean hot tub non smoking fresh fruit road trip easy access king bed great place to stay parking lot staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Searched for best-value hotel in the area and this beat all the national chains. Not all the amenities or updated decor but it worked for one night. Loved the hanging flower pots; breakfast was sparse; overflow storage was right in front of check-in.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

A few things to help others when booking this place.

The breakfast is not 'deluxe' as stated in the sign. Cold cereal, pastries and yogurt.

Definition of 'deluxe': luxurious or sumptuous; of a superior kind.
Ummm....no.

Rooms where nice. A bit homey plain. Beds were comfortable.

Pool is cold. Like ice cold. Temperature said 70, but it seemed colder. Kids were chattering in their teeth. The little guys couldn't even stay in.

Hot tub was scalding. Staff came out and ran the hose into the tub to cool it down.

Room service uses a target shopping cart to push towels around......hmmm.
Staff was pretty friendly. Parking was fine.

Everyone is saying "good value". I would say ok value.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konngg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The motel was a pretty average place to stay. For the money it's great. The rooms were clean, however maybe a little old. However one should expect that if they want a completely updated hotel that they may have to pay much more. We were just looking for a place to sleep between the Rockies and the Grand Canyon and it gave us exactly what we were looking for. The room had free wifi and a balcony and many nearby stores and restaurants. The place looked pretty full but was still quiet.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The motel was what I expected for the price. It is an older property but it was well maintained and was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The doors open from outside the building...not interior halls.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CindyVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

I'm very hesitant to motels, but this one helped me change my mind on them! The last that checked was very friendly and upgraded us because of an Expedia booking problem and it was our honeymoon. Our room had a balcony on the 2nd floor with a decent view and high ceilings. The breakfast was your typical continental with a lot of space and low traffic. When we were there the hot tub was already open and they were filling up the pool.
We got very lucky finding great affordable and comfortable lodging on our trip and I definitely recommend this stop.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Takisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews