We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
350
161
52
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
161
52
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm fresh eggs sausage cookies indoor hot tub eggs cooked to order rooms are large waffles large grassy area balcony overlooking amazing breakfast exercise room black canyon of the gunnison stay there again two queen beds hotel breakfast great rate free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This is an older hotel that is obviously loved by someone. Our "patio" room looked out over a well kept green lawn. The room was spacious and very clean. It was comfortable, but due for some remodeling. All the amenities you would expect from a newer hotel are here. The breakfast is exceptional, with made-to-order eggs, as well as the usuals selection of other breakfast items. Dont miss the nearby steak house for dinner. Overall this hotel was a great deal.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We stayed at the Red Arrow 4 nights while exploring the Montrose area of Colorado. The hotel is an older property which could use some TLC. The staff was polite courteous and friendly. The breakfast area and exercise rooms were in separate buildings from the sleeping area. The rooms are average size but dark and the carpets were in need of cleaning. The desk chair is in bad shape and the internet is very slow. The internet connect will not reconnect automatically so you have go through the logon procedure each time you use it. The air conditioning is from a portable unit which takes up one corner of the room, it works very well. The bath area is huge and well lit. There is also a whirlpool bath in in the bath area. The breakfast is very good with scrambled eggs or cook to order eggs, cold and hot cereal, toast, bagels, muffins and a few pastries.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 47MaineYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights over Labor Day weekend. Our room was large, clean and quiet. We brought our dog and loved having a deck that backed up to a grassy area. The beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows. Breakfast was very good, though the sausage gravy was cold. Can’t go wrong with the eggs, delicious and made to order. We will be back and signed up for their “belly” program. We did use the pool, it was “cold”, the hot tub was very busy and it is rather small for a property of this size. Everything was very clean. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Rave-colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This establishment is a very old Inn. The people are trying to make it as comfortable as possible for you. First - the bathroom was very very clean and well lit. The furnishing are very dated and old and the carpeting is in need of replacing. The front desk people are awesome. They offer a free coffee bar, free homemade cookies and free breakfast. This is a 49-59 average room - not $200 like we paid as everything else was sold out. The bed was like sleeping on bricks... I had to go back and read the review from someone who said the bed was awesome. At that point, I noticed how many “first time” reviewers there were for this place. Please note how many I have written; I think that should tell you something about my experience with hotels. Again -
People were awesome and I do think that it’s probably one of the cleanest places in town.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TerriM72867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We needed a 2 room suite and this was the only hotel in town that offered it.was very nice, clean folks were very helpful....The lady brought us extra bedding for the couch for our Son.

Good breakfast, clean rooms....

Although we wanted to stay up on silver Jack, after that fizzled this was a nice place to get in out of the rain...

The Tennessee Kings

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dfking7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews