We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
23
39
29
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
39
29
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles great breakfast burritos basic hotel bed pillows located directly room was clean bottom floor third floor new carpet cold cereal black canyon would stay here again coffee maker elevator supermarket microwave
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The hotel was reliable and good for somebody that is just looking for a basic hotel. It is located close to the park and the rooms were clean. The staff was friendly as well. I would recommend this park, if you are planning to visit Black Canyon of the Gunnison.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed... Didn’t read the reviews before booking and paid for it. Checked in at 11.30 pm and arrived to a room that smelled like it had been smoked in repeatedly. We were going to stick it out till the wife rolled back the blanket on the bed and discovered a big old ball of snot stuck to it. Previous reviews about the housekeeping were correct. Stay away. Went down to the Hampton at 12:30 am and got a decent room

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Climber257612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

This hotel is a block west of Hwy-550 which made it quiet to traffic.
Three story facility which was clean and comfortable. There seemed to be a bit of construction-type workers staying here by the trucks in the parking lot. We heard no noise of any other patrons.
Staff was friendly.
There is an inside pool and hot tub which were of proper temperature.
Breakfast was the typical fare.
Restaurants can be a short drive away besides the McD across the street.

Had our travel plans worked out, we considered extending a second night. Yes, we would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean comfortable and good value. Not close to restaurants so we had to take a drive, which was a little frustrating. It had a Gym was handy. Breakfast was the usual, but enough. Well laid out and variety

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 947jacquelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Our room was very neat and clean. It had 2 queen beds, a microwave, refrigerator, and a good sized flat screen TV. It was a comfortable place to stay. We were having a problem getting WI-Fi on our tablets and Chancy at the desk was a real help. As a matter of fact, he provided excellent customer service with info on restaurants etc. He was very pleasant and kind. I hope Choice Hotels know what they have in this young man.

Stay here and have a great stay and meet Chancy.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaragwen270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews