We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southwest Food”
Review of The Loop

The Loop
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Descent southwestern food with HOT salsa, vegetarian options, and very friendly servers. Right in the town of Manitou Springs.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018

It's been a while since I have been here, but the tacos al Pastor were just as delcious as I remember. My friend tried the chili verde (she got a small sample first to test the heat) and found it almost too spicy to eat. The heat kept compounding as she ate more but she couldn't stop because the flavor was that good! We ended up taking most of the chili home, but it made the most amazing topping on our morning's scrambled eggs with cheese!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

The food was good and decent portion size! The service was ok as well! The place has a certain feel of warmth! Perfect after the incline!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 223nishthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Pleasantly surprised at the very large and delicious Mexican dishes at the Loop. Great service, great atmosphere. The margaritas also hit the spot. Hint: get the Grande. Highly recommend the Loop.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank noyouturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Came here after hiking the Garden of the Gods. First, off it has a great location on the main strip in Manitou. The location is perfect for people watching while you eat as well. The staff was very friendly to us the whole time we were there. The food was just alright. Maybe it is because I have been spoiled living in Southern California for a few years, but it was nothing to brag about. The food was good enough to eat here again if we are in town, but I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Captain_AmeriDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Loop also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to The Loop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing