We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
669
205
53
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
205
53
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated toilet seat valet parking steam shower historic hotel turn down service buffalo bill service fee gas fireplace per day thomas edison the main dining room breakfast buffet clark gable red mountain spa tub lovely room old world charm
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Couples Romantic Retreat, Family fun or just stopping through this Hotel is worth your patronage.

A 5 Star Experience in the most amazing historical setting with rooms that are just beautiful, spacious with ambiance you will not regret.

The staff are courteous, friendly and make you feel like a king or Queen. They go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be. The Front desk is your advocate, the Valets are just amazing and the hospitality staff clean early, bring chocolates and turn down at night-wow, just overwhelmed!

Valet Parking is 10$ a day, and totally worth it. Breakfast is usually included and just fabulous every day. The Bar inside has a small menu that is yummy and the restaurant is the best in the area!

I will pay the extra 20-35$ for a room here than anywhere else in Manitou. After staying at seven other hotels from Super 8 to Magnussen I was an idiot to jot stay at the Cliff House...you can learn from my mistake and make this your place to stay at Pikes Peak!!

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ArmyPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgroben, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our team is always pleased when we exceed our guests expectations. Thank you for joining us at The Cliff House. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

My wife and I only stayed one night at the Cliff House on this trip passing through Manitou Springs but what an experience. The hotel itself is beautiful. Very classy. It gave us a feeling of hotels from the past with many modern amenities.
We were upgraded to a suite and WOW, what a room. Super comfortable bed, lot of room, plenty of outlets, a sitting area and much more. There was a hot tub at the end of the room as you enter the bath. The bath itself was very large with plenty of counter space, 2 person shower and plush towels. The toilet though was tucked in its own small area with a step up after entering the room possibly difficult for anyone with mobility issues.
The dining room was outstanding as well. Top notch service and food. Extensive wine list as well as many other drink options.
We used the valet parking which cost $10 but was well worth it. On street parking appears to be at a premium in Manitou Springs.
The staff throughout was outstanding. Exactly what you would expect in a hotel of this caliber. We would highly recommend this place for the lodging or the dining (or both).

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRYwasthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgroben, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Our team is always pleased when we exceed our guest expectations. Thank you for staying with us at The Cliff House. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We came down to see the coffin race event. we stayed at the Cliffhouse for two days . We really enjoyed our stay there. Courtesy breakfast wasgrest. Overall. service was great. Although ewe turned down maid service they left us a complimentary box to refill supplies which was a really nice delight. They even provided chocolates each day of our stay. We really enjoyed the stay and will return

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jdumke2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgroben, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Our team is always please when we exceed our guest expectations. Thank you for staying at The Cliff House. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was great, and the view was amazing . We saw a deer as we ate lunch. The manager stopped by to greet us .We had a brisket sandwich and hamburger both were excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to all my friends and give it 5 stars !!!! yum!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgroben, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you for dining with us. Our team is looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

My wife and I recently spent 3 nights here and we really enjoyed our stay. A historic hotel that has been restored to modern conveniences but also preserved its old beauty and charm. From car drop off to check in to night turn down, the staff was always super friendly and helpful. We asked for a quiet room and received exactly what we wanted. The room was large and had a walk in closet with robes provided. The free welcome drink was a nice addition and the included breakfast was plentiful and good in their nice dining room. I highly recommend the valet parking. Fast in and out service meant we never had to look for parking which could be a problem. We found Manitou Springs to be a great base for visiting the area. Plenty of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance in a very nice town. I give very few 5 ratings for hotels, but to me this hotel has the charm and comfort of a 5 star hotel for not tons of money. Highly recoomend

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbross50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgroben, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Our team is always pleased when we exceed our guests expectations. Thank you for staying at The Cliff House. We were pleased to be your home away from home while you explored the region. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews