We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!!!!! the only place to stay!!!!!!”
Review of Dillon Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manitou Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dillon Motel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Reviewed 11 July 2011

we love staying at this Motel, the people are very friendly ,the rooms are extremely clean, love the morning cowboy coffee, will stay everytime we go to Manitou Springs!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Duella01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The owners George and Joanne were very hospitable and made our stay even more pleasant. The room was clean, location was private, and all the sites were very close by. I will recommend this place again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tcamacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We arrived and found that our room was very smoky smelling. We also discovered dead bugs underneath a pillow. (My wife was not thrilled) The owners were great in taking care of us and cleaning the beds. However, the smoke smell still remained.
The owners and people staying there were the best experience of this motel! If you are looking for a spotless place, this probably isn't the right place for you to stay (unless you get one of there new rooms). The rooms were kinda small but there was a lot to do outside, so we didn't spend much time in the room. The rest of the time we spent by the pool or traveling. The animals were cool to see in the evenings as they walked through the parking lot!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dillonmotel, Owner at Dillon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2011

The entire area of Colorado Springs and Manitou was infested with miller moths for about a week and they do get in the rooms on occasion and we do our very best to combat the problem when that occurs annually. We changed the beds sheets and blankets to accommodate our guests. We’re in the country here with large Elm tress and a creek behind use. People who smoke outside and retune to their room do carry a smoke odor inside with them. They were a very nice couple as we chatted about a number things and the attractions in the area. We do our very best to make our guest feel at home and to accommodate their needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My wife and I have stayed the the Dillon Motel at least 10 times and have never had a bad experience. The owners are extremely nice and accessible. We love seeing the animals that come right up to the motel. The rooms are very clean and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rockyy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dillonmotel, Owner at Dillon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Thank you so much for your comments. We’re glad you enjoy your stays with us. We try our very best to accommodate.
George and Joanne James. Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I ALWAYS stay at the Dillon Motel whenever I visit Manitou Springs. I am there at least 3-4 times a year. This is the ONLY motel I will stay at because it is SO peaceful and comfortable. The owners are very nice and it is very clean.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank blueangel1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dillonmotel, Owner at Dillon Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

Thank you for your comments. We alway try and go the extra mile for our guests.
George and Joanne Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manitou Springs hotels
2 km away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
878 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
621 reviews
0.5 km away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
575 reviews
0.3 km away
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak
#4 of 10 in Manitou Springs
423 reviews
0.4 km away
Silver Saddle Motel
Silver Saddle Motel
#8 of 10 in Manitou Springs
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dillon Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dillon Motel

Address: 134 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2427
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range: ₹ 3,439 - ₹ 6,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings, and welcome to the Dillon Motel! The motel is under new ownership; my husband and I bought the property from George last month. We know we have big shoes to fill! We look forward to bringing a bit of ourselves to the property while continuing George's great tradition of hospitality. Note: I will continue the cowboy coffee - I got George's recipe! But I might not have it out as early as he does... The Dillon Motel offers cabin units to accommodate 2-4 people. Individual units include car port. private bathroom with shower, AC, Dish TV, double, queen, or king size beds. Large family rooms have 2 queen beds. Rollaways are available. Free WiFi, large heated seasonal pool. Just minutes away from all area attractions, shopping, dinning, local galleries and the Famous Mineral Springs. Property is 420-friendly and pet-friendly. One mile from Historic Downtown Manitou Springs, and one mile from historic Old Colorado City. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dillon Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing