We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
203
70
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
70
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door absolute bakery millwood junction small town hot tub mesa verde walking distance ice machine air freshener flat screen tv would stay here again night light family run fair price roll of paper towels decent restaurant quiet room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We stayed in this establishment a couple of years ago, and we were thoroughly impressed with the quality, cleanliness, and friendless of the staff. On our trip home from the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta, we decided to try the Mesa Verde Motel one more time. Well, it has changed ownership! Good news is that it is the same super classy, super clean motel we remembered from before. And the new owners are just as nice, and just as helpful as the previous owners. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Q8509SUjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

This is a family run motel in a small town. The check in was like meeting family. The room was very clean. The WIFI was good. The beds were comfortable and allowed a good nights sleep. The area included some good restaurants. The family dog was very friendly and wanted to play with everyone. The owners did everything to make the visit a good experience. It was like a motel many years ago with such friendly service.

Room Tip: The motel is close to Mesa Verde.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lewis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

This motel, in a small town just miles from Mesa Verde, is a MUST STAY for anyone traveling to or from the park or Durango. Forget the large,cookie cutter hotel chains. This is a charming place in a charming little town with wonderful rooms and furniture you would expect to see in your own home. Super clean and quiet with super comfy beds. We met two of the nicest owners ( Jim and Sunday ) you’ll ever meet. They can’t do enough to make your stay perfect and enjoyable. You’ll even meet their incredible soccer playing dog, Gus. The outdoor hot tub is 103-104 degrees under a canopy and “ heaven” after a long day of travel. Next door restaurant and block away bakery / breakfast place is HEAVEN ! 5 STARS !!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharksmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This family run motel is a little gem and can certainly give the bigger chain motels/hotels a run for their money.
Our room was bright and pleasantly decorated and spotlessly clean. The fridge has a separate, good size freezer, big enough not just for cool elements but ice cream as well.
The shower is great with plenty of hot water and there are nice little touches like shower gel (rather than bath and body bar soap), body lotion and kitchen towel.
You can see that the owners have put a lot of thought into this accommodation.
Breakfast is not provided, a little disappointingly, but there is a small cafe around the corner which serves delicious food.
Give the hotels in Cortez and Durango a miss and come here instead. You'll be pleasantly surprised.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Nice family feel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and newly renovated. They tried to think of every detail you might need. Wish we could have had the time to stay longer. If we get back to this area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvjjallar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews