We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best family vacation ever

I have nothing but amazing things to say about Robert & the crew. My 3 and 6 year old girls were in... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
burrowsa
,
burrowsa
Endless fun at MDR!

We went as a couple for 4 days/3 nights the last week of their 2018 season, during one of their... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jeannette L
Read all 88 reviews
  
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
81
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
4
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain biking petting zoo fly fishing clay pigeon shooting white water rafting line dancing paint ball kids program batting cages ranged in age incredible staff homemade cookies hot tub kitchen staff riding abilities clay pigeons mesa verde
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Gave dude ranching a try. Fantastic! Really surprised at how personable the experience was and how welcoming everyone was. The real gem here are the people. Staff joined our group for activities which were not run of the mill ho hum but great fun and out of the ordinary, such as Human Foosball! Not a platitude that everyone truly felt like family. I was sad to leave fellow "dudes" as well as staff that felt like family. Beauty of the area was breathtaking; food was incredible. New meaning to hospitality. Gift yourself!

2  Thank debjd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert b, Owner at Majestic Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

You guys are family! That's what we love so much about dude ranching - hosting fun people like yourselves that share a common interest and end up forming lifetime friendships. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our ranch - we would be honored to have our family back anytime for a repeat visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

My kids and I had the best time at Majestic. My horse loving daughter was in a dream and the ranch hands let her help out jingling the horse as well as providing opportunities to increase her riding abilities. My son was kept busy cooking, crafting and panning for gold when he didn't want to join us girls on the trail. The staff made it clear that if I wanted "me time" that they would be happy to supervise the kids in whatever activity they want to do. In truth, I was having so much fun playing human Foosball, riding, shooting and ATV-ing, I only took them up on this offer once, to go into the cute town of Mancos for a massage. The ranch offers so many different activities that there is something for everyone. In addition to activities on the ranch, we also visited Mesa Verde and went rafting. The food was ample and high quality. I got to try some of the chef's famous Avocado pie; it was outstanding! The other thing that made this trip so wonderful was the staff. The owners are genuine, engaged and hands on and their staff reflect all of these qualities as well. We really connected in an authentic way with all the staff we interacted with. I can't say enough about this place!

Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert b, Owner at Majestic Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Moms certainly deserve to have their time off too! We are so happy to provide that for you and also keep your kids occupied throughout their stay. We were so happy you had a good time and appreciate you calling us genuine. We really do love dude ranching and are so thankful to have wonderful guests such as yourselves make our job so worthwhile. Thank you so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I have been fortunate enough to have stayed at a number of 5* hotels and resorts all over the world. And, I can say, without reservation, that the attentive staff at the Majestic Dude Ranch is in a class if its own. As I remarked to another guest (who eagerly agreed) that, at most high-end resorts, you will receive good service when you ask for it. But, at the Majestic, they anticipate your every need WITHOUT your having to ask. Unlike any other, they are proactive, they truly 'get' customer service; and they are exceptional. They take their philosophy of "you arrive as strangers, you become friends and you leave as family" very seriously. Hats off to Rob and the incredible staff at the Majestic Dude Ranch. Much thanks for all the big and little things you did to make our vacation so very special and memorable. You're one of a kind.

Thank Annabel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert b, Owner at Majestic Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for putting us in the five star category for customer service. Our staff really does enjoy servicing the guests - it's much more than a job and something they thoroughly enjoy. We had such a terrific time hosting your family and so appreciate the time you took to write this review. Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The Majestic Dude Ranch in Mancos, Colorado is an all inclusive dude ranch with something for everyone! We traveled with our two 12 year old kids and they were busy with wonderful activities all day and all night and have begged us to go back every day since we left. Activities for adults were countless as well and every activity we did was incredibly well organized and planned. The activities included horseback riding on trails, an on site rodeo, archery, clay pigeon shooting, fly fishing, family obstacle course (so clever!), baseball and all sorts of kids games (capture the flag, arts and crafts, paint ball and more).

When we booked our trip we were told that there were kids counselors who would take care of our kids and keep them busy and active. I didn't think we'd utilize this, but the moment we arrived, a counselor greeted our kids and off they went! She was so welcoming and made the kids comfortable immediately; they were so happy every day with the other kids on the ranch. The kids program was also super flexible, so families could do activities together or apart, any day, any time. The program was also amazing in that the activities were appropriate and fun for kids of all ages - the group ranged in age from about 6-15 and all of the kids were happy!

One of the most amazing things about the ranch was the incredible staff and 100% focus on making sure our stay was wonderful. Everyone from the owner to the housekeeping staff did everything possible to make us feel welcome and they all made us feel like family.

I can't say enough great things about this ranch; it's a great place for families, couples and visitors of all ages. The activities are endless; never a dull moment (you almost need to carve out time to rest or nap!)

Thank lauriemconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert b, Owner at Majestic Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Aww thank you so much for your thoughtful and heartfelt review. We are so privileged to host your family and we even considered adding "nap time" in our schedule for a minute :) Thank you so much for the opportunity to host you guys and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Family truly enjoyed themselves and all the activities the ranch had to offer. Staff is amazing and very focused on taking care of the guests. Food is excellent and chef will make diet specific meals for any guest. There is something for every member of the family and balanced based on skill-level. We did everything from white-water rafting, horseback riding, ATV, fly fishing, ropes challenge and clay pigeon shooting to tie dye and s'mores. Great children program and counselors. If your family likes a vacation where you have outdoor fun, then this is the place to visit.

Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert b, Owner at Majestic Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for your comments and thoughtful review. We so appreciate the term "memorable" since our objective is to always create lifetime memories. And our counselors really enjoyed working with your kids - it's much more than just a job to them. Hope to see you guys again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews