We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing time with my girlfriend

It's funny, we went a while back and I've had it on my list of things to do since to write a... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2018
Simon B
Best family vacation ever

I have nothing but amazing things to say about Robert & the crew. My 3 and 6 year old girls were in... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
burrowsa
,
burrowsa
Read all 89 reviews
  
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
82
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
4
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain biking fly fishing petting zoo clay pigeon shooting white water rafting line dancing kids program paint ball varied activities ranged in age camp counselors batting cages head wrangler hot tub incredible staff kitchen staff family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The Majestic Dude Ranch in Mancos, Colorado is an all inclusive dude ranch with something for everyone! We traveled with our two 12 year old kids and they were busy with wonderful activities all day and all night and have begged us to go back every day since we left. Activities for adults were countless as well and every activity we did was incredibly well organized and planned. The activities included horseback riding on trails, an on site rodeo, archery, clay pigeon shooting, fly fishing, family obstacle course (so clever!), baseball and all sorts of kids games (capture the flag, arts and crafts, paint ball and more).

When we booked our trip we were told that there were kids counselors who would take care of our kids and keep them busy and active. I didn't think we'd utilize this, but the moment we arrived, a counselor greeted our kids and off they went! She was so welcoming and made the kids comfortable immediately; they were so happy every day with the other kids on the ranch. The kids program was also super flexible, so families could do activities together or apart, any day, any time. The program was also amazing in that the activities were appropriate and fun for kids of all ages - the group ranged in age from about 6-15 and all of the kids were happy!

One of the most amazing things about the ranch was the incredible staff and 100% focus on making sure our stay was wonderful. Everyone from the owner to the housekeeping staff did everything possible to make us feel welcome and they all made us feel like family.

I can't say enough great things about this ranch; it's a great place for families, couples and visitors of all ages. The activities are endless; never a dull moment (you almost need to carve out time to rest or nap!)

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank lauriemconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert b, Owner at Majestic Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Aww thank you so much for your thoughtful and heartfelt review. We are so privileged to host your family and we even considered adding "nap time" in our schedule for a minute :) Thank you so much for the opportunity to host you guys and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Family truly enjoyed themselves and all the activities the ranch had to offer. Staff is amazing and very focused on taking care of the guests. Food is excellent and chef will make diet specific meals for any guest. There is something for every member of the family and balanced based on skill-level. We did everything from white-water rafting, horseback riding, ATV, fly fishing, ropes challenge and clay pigeon shooting to tie dye and s'mores. Great children program and counselors. If your family likes a vacation where you have outdoor fun, then this is the place to visit.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert b, Owner at Majestic Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for your comments and thoughtful review. We so appreciate the term "memorable" since our objective is to always create lifetime memories. And our counselors really enjoyed working with your kids - it's much more than just a job to them. Hope to see you guys again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The Majestic Dude Ranch set the bar high. Robert and his wonderful staff made my family feel welcome, at home and completely at ease. It was wonderful from the vistas to the serenity of the never have to leave the ranch grounds. MDR has days and nights filled of activities and fun. My kids couldnt get enough and bonded with the camp counselors. The kids have been on Disney cruises, trips to Hawaii, and by far this trumps them all. It was just as much for the adults and the dining was as good as it comes. It was nice the entire family went off the grid and enjoyed activities together and among the other families. I cant say enough nice things about MDR. We will be back! Only recommendation is come on an empty stomach!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank MichaelM19602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert b, Owner at Majestic Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for putting us in the category of Hawaii and Disney cruises - we really appreciate the classification. We will certainly add "come on an empty stomach" to our brochure :) We really miss hosting your family and hope you'll be able to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Our three-generational family, ages 13 to 88, just spent a week at Majestic, and each and everyone of us had a great time. While I (the 88er) mostly watched, the others were kept busy trying to do all the activities scheduled., mornings, afternoons, and evenings. Owners Robert and Jamie also accommodated us and others with any special activities requested. The staff was very helpful, the food was great, and Melton (?) the alpaca put on a great show!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank pabloburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert b, Owner at Majestic Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

We were so honored to host your three-generational family reunion. Nothing is more special to us than accommodating families of all ages and keeping everyone busy. Mason, our Alpaca is still around and the star of our ranch so I'm sure he misses you guys. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review - it means so much to me and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had a great time. The staff was phenomenal, welcoming, accommodating, experienced and friendly. The food was great and the chef made accommodations for a food allergy with a phone call ahead to be sure he was aware of our needs, and then followed up everyday with special items. The activities abound with opportunities for all levels, there was more than enough adventure to go around with plenty of time to relax as well.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank jcreaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert b, Owner at Majestic Dude Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you so much for the terrific comments about our staff - they really do take pride in providing guests with a memorable vacation experience. We're really happy you had the chance to experience our adventure oriented activities and have a chance to relax as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews