We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
172
129
55
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
129
55
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastcookieseggsgreat staffexercise roomgreat breakfastfresh fruitlittle thingsindoor pooleasy accessnight stayrestaurants and shoppinggreat place to stayroom was clean and comfortableup to dateother hotelsminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We were here for 2 nights. The room was very clean but the bathroom was a little on the small side. Everyone at the front desk was nice. The breakfast (free) was better than expected. They had scrambled eggs, pre-made omelets, bacon, waffles - what more could you want.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwilkinson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a great time at Hampton Inn in Louisville. The location is great -- very close to downtown Boulder and many hiking trailheads. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is rich and tasty, although they really need some more gluten-free options (there are such wonderful gluten-free bread brands in Colorado!). Room was comfortable, with everything that we needed. The only issue we had was with cleaning -- the room was not very clean when we got it (there were some candy wrappers under the bed) and it was not cleaned during our stay. However, the moment we told the (charming) receptionist about it, he went out of his way to make it right, so in the end, we were not even slightly upset. This is what great service should look like. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We were horrified when our 12-year old son found dirty clothes and condoms in the drawer of a bedside table in our room! The front desk manager moved us to a different room and apologized. It would have been a nice gesture if he had comped us for a future stay. We most likely won't be back. It was just too creepy and disgusting.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Dorothy B

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Staff was helpful and very nice.
Breakfast was only Okay, eggs were kinda cold.
Beds were comfortable and plenty of room in the bedrooms.
Location is convenient to a variety of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Miji14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Finding an affordable hotel that offers good value can be tricky. This one is less than 15 minutes from Pearl St Mall. The TV was big. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast offered unexpected variety. They have a handy mini-store to satisfy a need for a quick snack. Facilities included an indoor pool with a jacuzzi that had appropriately strong jets. My sister-in-law liked the workout room. The have ample parking.

Room Tip: Get on the third floor
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank bigguy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews