We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not Too Pleased” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Colville, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Too Pleased”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

This Super 8 hotel was clean and comfortable but had very poor amenities.

The breakfast was served from 5am-9am only, so if you are a late riser you can forget getting anything of value to eat after 8:15am. Other than cold cereals that were in bins, bread, bagels and danish rolls were pretty much gone. The waffle maker was down for repairs, so getting a hot breakfast was out--however the 2nd day of our stay they did have a crock pot full of very dry oatmeal. We were told that they couldn't estimate the number of people, therefore they do "run out" of food. I guess they've never heard of freezers and microwaves!

Last the card room key was a real chore to get it "just the right speed" of sliding it in and out of the card reader on our door. The manager showed us repeatedly how to do it but it didn't work well for either myself or my husband and management had to be summoned to open our door over half the time of our two day stay, which was awful.

With several improvements on these two areas, we feel this hotel could be top-notch but as it stands, I'd rate it at only 2 stars.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    132
    76
    39
    22
See reviews for
154
76
54
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I went to visit people in the area and traveled around for about a month and spent around 2 weeks at the Super 8. It's simple, very clean and handy for shops and restaurants (ok, all Fast Food). The WIFI was excellent and on the nights I was on my own I felt very safe.
It felt really homey and the staff were great, offering help at any time it was needed as well as a chat on occasion.
I'm not your average visitor to the hotel, there were a lot of long distance drivers I met, sales people and a lot of families with sick children visiting the nearby hospital.
Honestly for the price it was perfect!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khaleesi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet, but a bit pricey for a Super 8.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gator77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Our first Super 8 experience and, if they are all as good as this one, it will not be our last.

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Rocky Mountains National Park. the location is good. A shory drivw from the pleasant tonw of Longmont where there are ample chopping and eating opportunities and opposite Walmart.

The room was spotlessly clean and a good size. The bed was very comfortable and thankfully the AC was very efficent. Check in was quick and staff were helpful and friendly. The complementary breakfast was good.

We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Our room in this Super 8 was, a nice size, and very clean with basic amenities. The Lobby, and landing above, were decorated nicely, and the carpets in the hallways were all clean. The breakfast was standard, with muffins, cereals, toast, and fresh fruit. Location was great for the price, only 35 miles to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Check in (and) check out was fast and efficient. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longmont hotels
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
7.4 km away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
7.5 km away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks

Property: Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks
Address: 2446 North Main Street, I-25 Exit 243 (Hwy 287 & 66), Longmont, CO 80501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,613 - ₹ 8,022
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks Hotel Longmont
Super Eight Longmont
Longmont Super Eight
Longmont Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing