We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
86
75
35
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
75
35
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oskar blues eggs front desk nice view of the mountains single room oatmeal hot tub spring hill coffee machine sitting area free breakfast nice stay fitness center room was clean and comfortable exercise room mini fridge nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near good shopping and easy access for travel. It's clean and seems decently taken care of. It's cheaply built as you can hear everything! Don't stay in the rooms near the stairs or you will hear slamming doors and people (what sounds like stomping) walking up them. There are only 3 floors and the only elevator is painfully slow. We were here when the hotel was full so maybe in a less peak time it wouldn't be so loud or the staff so slow. On several says housekeeping didn't make it to room before 3. In an off peak time this hotel would probably be great.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank experiencememories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We strive to give exceptional service and it seems we have fallen short during your stay.

I do apologize for the slow elevators and the noise during your stay. During that week we were hosting 7 softball teams, which made the use of the elevator very high.

We will take this as a learning experience in hopes to keep normal transit and business guest and try to place them away from the teams. As well as trying to keep the teams on the lower floors to eliminate the stomping/walking.


We hope to be able to host you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This was a nice hotel. Staff was accommodating, I had dry cleaning service and Thomas the night man delivered it to my room. Clean place too; the housekeeping left me a cute little "Have a wonderful day" note on my first night. That warranted a 'fiver" and some spare change on the desk upon exit. All in all, convenience, a plethora of good eating places within walking distance (including a whole foods right next door) and just about anything you could want to do real close.

Room tip: Choose one with a view of the Mountain range
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank garysY86UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're so pleased to know you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff, as we take great pride in both! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed here for 3 separate nights while visiting family in the area. We were on the front side of the hotel for 2 nights, and it was very quiet. On the back side (one night), we could clearly hear a train, but it only came through once in the early evening, so this didn't disturb us. It was very clean and well-maintained. There are restaurants withing walking distance. There is a pool, but no hot tub. There is also a lounge area outside by the pool area if you wanted to sit out and get some sun. The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast: pastries, bagels, eggs, bacon or sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. There is coffee and ice water available all day, which was excellent for me. This was a great stay, especially due to the size of the rooms. It's nice to have a good-sized sitting area when you have 4 people in a hotel room!

Room tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel are quieter and have a mountain view.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank chelsealynn009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

chelsealynn009, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We're pleased to know it was an enjoyable experience for you. We'd love to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Nice hotel, great breakfast, very clean , the lighting in the rooms are so bright ,we think been designed for large space not suitable for a small hotel room ,the noise in this hotel was unexpected , doors slammed all night long , the hotel deserve more than 3 stars , but they are couple of things :
*-the front desk evening shift need to learn more customer service skills and smile !
*-We tried to get in the pool but the water temperature was cold !
*-NO MILITARY Appreciation ,( no military discount) seriously ? in COLORADO ?, that's what the front desk told us ! even if the reason like she said , was because we booked through a third party, she should have said it in a nice way !its not always about $$ its about principal !
hopefully when we visit again we will enjoy it more ,its in a great location and beautifully maintained.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stella SMTM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us in regards to your recent stay.

It looks as if we may have fallen short and didn't meet all expectations. As we strive to give excellent service, I will make sure to speak with my team in regards to your feedback.

We hope to be able to make your next stay more enjoyable.

Safe travels.

Thank you for your service!

Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

This facility was well maintained inside and out. There was a beautiful view of the Rockies from my room. My suite was spacious and clean.

The free breakfast was a bit more bare bones than I've experienced in past Springhill Suites but was nothing that would keep me from returning.

Overall--not the most top notch of Springhill Suites--and this is the primary brand I use when traveling--but clean and well maintained with no notable complaints.

Would stay again if in that area.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ollie501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Ollie501, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our cleanly accommodations. We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future experiences worthy of five stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews