We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Disappointed in the service.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alps Motel

Alps Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leadville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alps Motel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Choctaw, Oklahoma
1 review
“Disappointed in the service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

This motel was very clean but we were disappointed in a few things. After reading the other reviews on line, we were looking forward to a pleasant stay. As mentioned the rooms were spotlessly clean but the ice machine did not work, there was no one at the front desk and phone calls to the front desk went unanswered. The toilet was partially stopped up when we arrived and overflowed when my son tried to flush it during the middle of the night. We used all the clean towels mopping up the mess and could not get an answer at the front desk to replenish the towels. We gave up on using the shower, packed our bags and checked out.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtngear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    26
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
20
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

The Alps is very clean. Not much to look at from the outside but it's Leadville. You can walk to town. The breezeway is glass enclosed which meant it trapped the afternoon/evening sun - this translated to an uncomfortably hot room to sleep in since there is no A/C and no windows on the opposite side of the room to let air pass through. I imagine in the cooler seasons, this could be a plus but it was way too hot to sleep. Not sure why they didn't put screens in the breezeway?!? I would not stay again as I prefer the Columbine Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Type-A-Mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leadville, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The people that own the Alps are extremely gractious. I've stayed at several places in Leadville and this is definately the best

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeadvilleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

As most other reviewers stated. Just perfect

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

We stayed at the Alps Motel and went skiing at Ski Cooper with our 7 and 9 year old. The room was nice with a fridge, table and microwave so we could do some meals in the room. The motel is older but has been updated and was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will look at staying here again on our next visit. FYI, get your discounted Ski Cooper lift tickets from the Safeway in Leadville.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
1.7 km away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
27.2 km away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
35.2 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.1 km away
Super 8 Leadville CO
Super 8 Leadville CO
#6 of 8 in Leadville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.9 km away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Leadville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alps Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alps Motel

Property: Alps Motel
Address: Hwy. 24 South, Highway 24 South, Leadville, CO 80461
Region: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,332 - ₹ 6,768
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alps Motel is a small, comfortable eight room motel with parking right outside your door. All rooms come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee pot and free wireless internet access, and we are located within walking distance of most of the restaurants, shops, and watering holes in Leadville's National Historic District. The Alps Motel is also perfectly located as a starting point for any outdoor activities you may have in mind including hiking, biking, mountaineering, fishing, hunting, historic exploration and almost anything else you have on your Leadville 'to do' list. At 10,200 feet in elevation, whatever your adventure or interest, it can start here. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alps Hotel Leadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing