We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Friendly with a great rate"”
Review of Days Inn Lamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lamar
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lamar
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This was not the first time I have stayed at this facility. Our room was clean, comfortable and well located. The staff was great! The breakfast abundant! two thumbs up! I will come back again and again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank pat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 290 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

Clean and Quite Days Inn in Lamar Co. very friendly staff....Breakfast was excellent with so many choices. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. House keeper did a great job on my 5 days stay over as well as front desk was very helpful to direct to local restaurant and Bar. Pool and hot tub had very nice warm water. Wi-fi was signal was excellent in second last room.
Thank you Days Inn Lamar for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Misterio543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Nov '11 got chance to travel through state of colorado, arrived @ evening in small town Lamar, Day's Inn & @ first sight i liked this hotel, warm welcome & clean & cozy room invited to get rest with uninteruppeted nite.....breakfast was fantastic....overall it was a great pleasure to stay @ Day's Inn.....wonderful experience...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank kalpesh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I stayed at the hotel in Oct/2011 and got the worst bed bug bites I have ever had. My entire back and arms look like I got the chicken pox. Worst of all, when we complained to management at the hotel all we got was an "Oh Well" - the rough equivalent of I have your money and you can pound sand. There was absolutely no concern about the problem and I doubt they even took any action to clean up the room. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy stay here. I am also writing to the Days Inn head office as I can't imagine this is the way they want their businesses run. Take a look at the attached picture as that is what you are going to risk looking like after a night here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Great service...friendly staff....fantastic breakfast....for a small town, they can show others hotel/motel the meaning of hospitality

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamar hotels
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lamar
0.1 km away
The Cow Palace Inn/ Rodeway Inn
2.8 km away
Chek Inn
Chek Inn
#5 of 10 in Lamar
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Blue Spruce Motel
Blue Spruce Motel
#4 of 10 in Lamar
89 reviews
1.7 km away
3rd Street Nest Bed & Breakfast
0.9 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#3 of 10 in Lamar
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lamar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lamar

Address: 1302 N Main St, Lamar, CO 81052-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lamar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lamar
Price Range: ₹ 5,514 - ₹ 7,785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lamar 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lamar Hotel Lamar
Lamar Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing