We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable food”

Hot Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #127 of 426 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I loved my dinner - had a vietnamese dish and it was huge. The restaurant does three different types of cuisine and they are very good value indeed

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner. Very authentic Vietnamese menu. Our hostess was great and explained the menu to us. The bowls of soup were huge and I could only eat less than half. Dinner for two was only $22.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Bocagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I love their rice noodle bowls - they call them vermicelli bowls - and my husband loves their pho. (I don't like pho.) The spring rolls are good, but the sauce that they serve with them is just average. The restaurant is simple and clean. The staff is reasonably friendly. There is a young girl who works here who is the friendliest. They don't have fountain drinks, but do have canned pop. I think a lot of people come here for the bubble drinks. (I've never tried one.) I could eat one of the rice noodle bowls every day!
I don't like that they don't recycle. To me that is unacceptable.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindac689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Another good place to have Pho in Lakewood if you aren't in the mood driving all the way to South Federal/Alameda area.
I had a medium bowl of Shrimp Pho and ordered Bah Mi (Vietnamese sandwich) to go. The food is fresh, quick service, the interior is very clean, and the lady who was serving was very nice.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lcirma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We are always looking for a good bowl of pho. This place delivers. The pho has a good balance of flavors and ingredients and not to heavy on the anise like some pho's, just a delicious brothy flavor.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hot Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing