We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavor tucked away”

Peking-Tokyo Express
Ranked #28 of 427 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Everything was delicious. Three varieties of Asian styles of cooking. My husband had a garlic combination over fried rice. I had a delicious combination noodle bowl.
It was so delicious. The staff is incredible as well

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank terilynnburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

When we walked in, the woman at the front counter all but growled at us. That didn't start things off with great feelings. The place is small and smells like grease. The server was quick and friendly. You get good sized portions but the food was marginal. Good soups. Chicken and veggies very bland. The place needs to be updated. Decent prices. All in all, we were not impressed.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Good food. Great Value. Really close to NY chinese food. The staff is super friendly and the food comes out fast.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank michele4063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

It takes some effort to find the place but it is worth the effort. Service was quick and our server was attentive. The food was good but we have yet to try anything but the Chinese.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The food was off the charts. WOW very tasty, and every bite watered in our mouths. We will definitely be back again to this place anytime we are in Lakewood.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dwayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peking-Tokyo Express also viewed

 

Been to Peking-Tokyo Express? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing