We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent place to stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. Staff was good, location was good. close to restaurants and a strip mall.Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hussain13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again on another visit to Southern California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    94
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
66
56
19
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
316 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stay at this hotel pretty frequently on my trips to Lakewood. I think the hotel is average, but I have been consistently disappointed by the Sports Grill - the hotel restaurant. I also have been disappointed over the housekeeping staff not refilling my inroom coffee (paper) cups. I have noticed that a lot of Holiday Inn's seem to have inconsistent housekeeping staff that seem to not give guests shampoo or in this case, coffee cups. It's that big of a deal, but I really like using the insulated cups for a cup of coffee than a glass cup or plastic cup.

I have had OK experience with this property, but this visit fell well below standards and I doubt that I will be coming back to this property. There were too many problems and I am a Platinum member of the Holiday Inn club. When a Platinum member opts out of staying at a hotel, there are some problems. I think the hotel is more interested in Priority Club Members who are NOT Platinum, which is something that I frankly don't understand. On Wednesday's the hotel offers a "Manager's Receiption" and come to find out that I was on the Executive Level Floor, I was told that I was NOT invited to the receiption. I am guessing that a Platinum Member is not appreciated at this hotel. Keep that in mind when booking this hotel.

I will be staying at other hotels in the area where frequent customers are more apppreciated.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 678855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Let us first apologize that your recent stay with us fell below your expectations. We hold ourselves to very high standards, in terms of services and amenities... higher than (we feel) even Holiday Inn brand standards. One of our standards (which, based on your review, we've reviewed with our entire team) focuses on Platinum Members of Priority Club (meaning travelers who are members of Priority Club and travel almost exclusively at Holiday Inn's thus receiving a Platinum status). For these loyal guests, our standard is to recognize their status at check-in (Platinum or Gold), they are treated to our Executive Breakfast Monday -Friday in the Executive Lounge and are invited to our reception on Wednesday nights in the Executive Lounge, and when we have availability, upgrades are free to Platinum members. These are our standards... the 'minimum' level of service one can expect. Though we'll be contacting you directly to obtain more details from you about your stay, on behalf of the entire hotel team at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, we'd like to apologize for your stay with us being anything less than exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

My Wife and I decided to get away to Denver for the weekend. We had read reviews of this site and were quite pleased and booked our reservation. Although there was a booking issue the staff worked hard to resolve the issue. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile upon checking in at 5AM and discovered that we were upgraded to the executive suite due to the reservation issue.
The lobby was inviting with the fireplace in the center. The front was nicely lit. Very relaxing environment.

Everything was perfect in the room, temperature, lighting, view, bed, etc. The room service was excellent, everyone had a smile and was in a good mood. For staying such a short time in Denver only about a day and a half we were quite pleased. On our next visit to Denver we will return to this Holiday Inn and it will be for a longer visit.

Room Tip: The 6th floor is very quiet - Highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood for your Denver Getaway! Though never like to have any issues, reservations or otherwise, we realize they do occur. Our main goal when a problem does arise is to resolve it quickly and efficiently and allow you to fully enjoy your stay with us. We are so pleased you were impressed with our amenities and service. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of February. We were staying in Denver one night before heading out to the ski resorts. We will always stay here now. It was extremely clean, recently remodeled. Very nicely appointed. There is a a really nice sports bar and breakfast was a $20 credit to the restaurant. Great, great spot.
Also you get Bed, bath and Beyond toiletries which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neitzjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and glowing recommendation. We appreciate both and will share them witn our team here at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have stayed here twice on business and have been very happy both times. The hotel has recently been updated and is exceptionally clean. The lobby is welcoming, with a seating area and a (propane) fireplace - very cozy! The rooms are a good size and very clean with comfortable beds. I received a complimentary breakfast with my stay and the food was good! There is a good restaurant onsite and a few others within walking distance - great location! And they have a free shuttle to anywhere within a 5 mile radius - a huge plus! But I have to say that the best thing about the hotel is the staff.. They are very friendly and go above and beyond in answering questions. Ginger even remembered me from my stay a year ago! They made my trip feel less like business and more like vacation. I would be happy to stay here again. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view. They're kind of far away but gorgeous, esp at sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slowcoachFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for continuing to choose the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood when your travels bring you to the Denver area. Your feedback is very much appreciated and taken to heart. We agree - that, though we work hard to provide exceptional amenities and ambiance... we believe the BEST part of our hotel is our team... We'll share your comments with them, including Ginger. We hope to see you again soon, wether on business, pleasure or both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
6.4 km away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
8.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Property: Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,607 - ₹ 9,467
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing