We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome in Denver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome in Denver!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

My Wife and I decided to get away to Denver for the weekend. We had read reviews of this site and were quite pleased and booked our reservation. Although there was a booking issue the staff worked hard to resolve the issue. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile upon checking in at 5AM and discovered that we were upgraded to the executive suite due to the reservation issue.
The lobby was inviting with the fireplace in the center. The front was nicely lit. Very relaxing environment.

Everything was perfect in the room, temperature, lighting, view, bed, etc. The room service was excellent, everyone had a smile and was in a good mood. For staying such a short time in Denver only about a day and a half we were quite pleased. On our next visit to Denver we will return to this Holiday Inn and it will be for a longer visit.

Room Tip: The 6th floor is very quiet - Highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood for your Denver Getaway! Though never like to have any issues, reservations or otherwise, we realize they do occur. Our main goal when a problem does arise is to resolve it quickly and efficiently and allow you to fully enjoy your stay with us. We are so pleased you were impressed with our amenities and service. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    97
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
67
56
19
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of February. We were staying in Denver one night before heading out to the ski resorts. We will always stay here now. It was extremely clean, recently remodeled. Very nicely appointed. There is a a really nice sports bar and breakfast was a $20 credit to the restaurant. Great, great spot.
Also you get Bed, bath and Beyond toiletries which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neitzjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and glowing recommendation. We appreciate both and will share them witn our team here at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have stayed here twice on business and have been very happy both times. The hotel has recently been updated and is exceptionally clean. The lobby is welcoming, with a seating area and a (propane) fireplace - very cozy! The rooms are a good size and very clean with comfortable beds. I received a complimentary breakfast with my stay and the food was good! There is a good restaurant onsite and a few others within walking distance - great location! And they have a free shuttle to anywhere within a 5 mile radius - a huge plus! But I have to say that the best thing about the hotel is the staff.. They are very friendly and go above and beyond in answering questions. Ginger even remembered me from my stay a year ago! They made my trip feel less like business and more like vacation. I would be happy to stay here again. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view. They're kind of far away but gorgeous, esp at sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slowcoachFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for continuing to choose the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood when your travels bring you to the Denver area. Your feedback is very much appreciated and taken to heart. We agree - that, though we work hard to provide exceptional amenities and ambiance... we believe the BEST part of our hotel is our team... We'll share your comments with them, including Ginger. We hope to see you again soon, wether on business, pleasure or both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Great property at a convenient location with friendly, attentive staff. Food is good and the beds are super comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
We appreciate your feedback and kind recommendation. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Staff was incredibly friendly, hotel & rooms were clean & updated. Also the location was great we we're right next to an abundance of restaurants and not too far from local attractions. Food was great and house keepers were very nice!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaneszaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood when visiting the Denver area! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
6.4 km away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.4 km away
Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Property: Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#4 Green Hotel in Lakewood
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,911 - ₹ 11,436
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing