We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lakewood(Lakewood)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
US$ 154
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar(Lakewood)
US$ 189
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Denver Southwest(Lakewood)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 224
US$ 198
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
120
109
38
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
109
38
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached restaurantexecutive floorroom servicevending machineold chicagofree breakfastnice hotelhotel shuttlered rocksbusiness hoteltop floorbed was very comfortablestayed here for one nightnight's sleepwalk in showerrooms are cleanup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of February. We were staying in Denver one night before heading out to the ski resorts. We will always stay here now. It was extremely clean, recently remodeled. Very nicely appointed. There is a a really nice sports bar and breakfast was a $20 credit to the restaurant. Great, great spot.
Also you get Bed, bath and Beyond toiletries which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neitzjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words and glowing recommendation. We appreciate both and will share them witn our team here at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have stayed here twice on business and have been very happy both times. The hotel has recently been updated and is exceptionally clean. The lobby is welcoming, with a seating area and a (propane) fireplace - very cozy! The rooms are a good size and very clean with comfortable beds. I received a complimentary breakfast with my stay and the food was good! There is a good restaurant onsite and a few others within walking distance - great location! And they have a free shuttle to anywhere within a 5 mile radius - a huge plus! But I have to say that the best thing about the hotel is the staff.. They are very friendly and go above and beyond in answering questions. Ginger even remembered me from my stay a year ago! They made my trip feel less like business and more like vacation. I would be happy to stay here again. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view. They're kind of far away but gorgeous, esp at sunrise.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slowcoachFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for continuing to choose the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood when your travels bring you to the Denver area. Your feedback is very much appreciated and taken to heart. We agree - that, though we work hard to provide exceptional amenities and ambiance... we believe the BEST part of our hotel is our team... We'll share your comments with them, including Ginger. We hope to see you again soon, wether on business, pleasure or both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Great property at a convenient location with friendly, attentive staff. Food is good and the beds are super comfortable!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

We appreciate your feedback and kind recommendation. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Staff was incredibly friendly, hotel & rooms were clean & updated. Also the location was great we we're right next to an abundance of restaurants and not too far from local attractions. Food was great and house keepers were very nice!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaneszaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood when visiting the Denver area! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We needed a place close to our daughters apartment for a family reunion. I try to find Holiday Inn's as I have had good luck with most. The Holiday Inn Lakewood was very convenient to shopping, eating and the highway. The rooms were very clean and the houskeeping was very thorough. Loved the Bath and Body Works toiletries! Would have enjoyed a continental breakfast like the Express Inns have but Denny's is across the driveway and there is a restaurant onsite. Didn't eat there but it looked pretty nice with many TV's for sports fans. The fitness room was nicely equipped with one of everything and a cooler of water and TV. There was a large hot tub which we didn't use but looked ok. The only noise we heard was the garbage truck on Monday morning at the complex behind us. Doors slam loudly but I have found most hotel doors do. I would come back to this place in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I'd say the back of the hotel is the quietest.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catboatsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your comments and feedback, and look forward to your next visit to the Denver/Lakewood area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews