We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Menai cottage front.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Menai cottage front.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Menai cottage front.
Menai Cottage
Living room with Large screen TV, DVD, Hi Fi system.
Living Room with Hi-fi
Living Room with Log burner
Decadent Dining Room
Dining Room
Master with King size bedroom
Double Bed
Double Bedroom
Upstairs Twin Room
Downstairs Single Bedroom - ideal for those with mobility problems.
Country style kitchen with breakfast table.
Kitchen  with range cooker
Stand alone bath
L.arge Double shower
Upstairs hall - stair gate available
Courtyard garden
Courtyard Garden with seating area
Courtyard Garden with Gas Barbecue and Chimnea
Additional (moveable) garden seating and dining.
Steamer Recliners for guest use.
Outdoor Chimnea
Church Bay
Courtyard garden
Church Bay at sunset
Two Mountain Bikes at the cottage for guest use - at own risk - please bring helmet/safety equipment
Gas BBQ available for guest use in the walled garden.
Beach Bowls for use by guests.
Picnic Basket for use by guests.
Bat and Ball for use by guests.
Cricket set for use by guests.
Windbreak for use by guests.
Buckets and spades for use by guests.
Football for use by guests.
Picnic Blanket for guest use.
Outdoor Games for guest use.
Fishing Nets for guest use.
Boogie Boards for guests use - please note we do not supply floatation equipment.
Crab Lines for guest use.
Small Welcome Hamper is provided for guests ( contents may vary from picture shown).
XBOX for the children in case the weather is not perfect!
Selection of Games for XBOX
Selection of games for XBOX
DVD library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rhydwyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anwen B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely character cottage in a country village location. All amenities required in the cottage, from a garlic press in the kitchen to wood for the fire in the living room!
We had a wonderful time here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you so much - lovely review- spiders are part of the charm!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oundle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Upstairs layout and bathroom
Liked least: Dirty smelly bins, not emptied and full of fishy stuff making back entrance smell awful
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Hi Julie
I have taken on board your comments - and have spoken with our cleaning staff and pointed the issues out.
The cooker knobs have been replaced.
The bins have to be put out by guests as we are not in the local area to do so - I am sorry if there was a smell - we could have had this cleaned this at the time had we been made aware.

This is the first time we had any points such as this pointed out - we have had nothing but positive feedback - we will of course look to ensure no further guests experience the problems that you have noted.

Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pipCheshi...
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magical cottage in a lovely area”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a cottage we would love to own. Each room was different giving you a surprise when you entered. It was everything that was promised, would love to return. Church Bay was a short walk away, the beach was clean with little niches in the rocks. Ideal for picnics in the warmer weather. The grandchildren ages 8 and 11 absolutely loved the whole experience.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you so much - we would love yo have you come back and stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeyedge
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spacious and well-equipped cottage with characterful interior”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely stay in Menai Cottage. Set in a charming hamlet within walking distance of the lovely Church Bay, it is perfectly located for accessing the West coast of Anglesey and has two good pubs close by. The property is a lot larger than we expected with a good sized lounge with cosy wood burner, a well-equipped kitchen and a beautiful dining room. There was a large family bathroom with a separate shower and three bedrooms upstairs (two double beds and one twin) plus a WC and another bedroom on the ground floor which was useful for our nan who didn't have to go up any stairs. It really felt like a home away from home. There was great WI-FI, sky TV and the owners were extremely helpful - they even let guests use the gas fired barbecue and wood from the shed (for a small charge). We have all agreed that we will definitely go back to the cottage next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dining room is lovely
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Many thanks for the kind review - I am glad you enjoyed our cottage and hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards

Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing