We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience AVA Colorado Rafting
from US$ 99.39
More Info
from US$ 142.25
More Info
from US$ 96.25
More Info
from US$ 106.76
More Info
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
297
17
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
297
17
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews float trip upper colorado the river great job ft cliff whole family small kids year olds great guide white water large group hot springs awesome trip super fun katie ages half
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021

We did the saddle & paddle for our Honeymoon and had the best time! Ryan was our guide down the Colorado river and made sure everyone was safe and taken care of. He was very knowledgeable and had great dad jokes i definitely recommend AVA Kremmling to anyone and everyone

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank LivLiebhart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

We did a half day float trip on the Colorado River in late September. Our guide, Victoria, was wonderful. She pointed out birds, animals, and other unusual sightings. While the water levels were low, she did all she could to still make the trip both enjoyable and exciting. The fall scenery was spectacular!
AVA took their Covid precautions seriously, so we never felt unsafe. They also offered a great cancellation policy in case of inclement weather - which we were fortunate not to need.
The facility was very well laid out. They provided bathrooms, dressing rooms, a vending machine, and a nice selection of clothing and souvenirs.
We will definitely book another excursion the next time we are in CO, probably a full day trip.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank CTHEBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Doing the half-day float fly-fishing down the Colorado River with AVA was part my our father-daughter trip to CO, and I'm so glad we did it. Our guide, Katie, was awesome!! She was extremely knowledgeable of both fly-fishing & the river. She was also very friendly, helpful, and patient. I felt that she went above & beyond to ensure that we had a great experience.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank 336britv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

We just completed the half day excursion white water rafting. Our guide was Mark and he was fantastic in keeping us all entertained! He was very knowledgeable of the river and it’s features, history, etc. He made the trip exciting and fun for our entire family. He showed us an eagle, pronghorn sheep and a beaver during our trip. The guides made the half hour trip to the drop off and back enjoyable and lighthearted. John had a plethora of cow jokes he shared on the way home and Marty did a great job shuttling us and getting us set up. A highlight on the trip was the opportunity to pull off and enjoy the hot springs and my husband was able to jump off a 30+ ft cliff into the water. Thanks again, Mark, for a memorable trip. AVA is a very professional company to work with!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Dcgkgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Had a blast going down the Colorado river with two small kids (2) and (6). The river was calm with just enough white water to excite the kids. We also cliff dived midway. Guide Alex was excellent. Afterwards we got to buy excellent pi tures. GREAT experience. To top it all off, they have the most gorgeous cashier I've ever seen!

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank J3314YGandyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews