We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable Family-Run Hotel”
Review of Hotel Eastin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Eastin
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2017

The couple that runs this hotel is so sweet, and really care that you have a great stay. The rooms are cozy and each individually decorated to fit a theme. It was clean and comfortable--I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleastin, Owner at Hotel Eastin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank You for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you had a nice time with us. Hope to see you soon.
Maryann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

As return visitors for 3 years, we love coming back to the welcoming comforts of Hotel Eastin! Owners Maryann and Walt are lovingly restoring this historic hotel and, on this visit, we found new comfy lobby furniture perfect for relaxing and sharing stories; a beautiful patio/walkway by the hot tub; and the newly opened John Denver themed room. Always find the place "spic and span" and the beds comfy!

Room Tip: Share your preferences with Maryann/Walt and they'll fix you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleastin, Owner at Hotel Eastin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank You for your review of our Hotel. Everything we do is with our guest in mind keeping it comfortable & clean hoping our guest will feel at home. Hope to see you back soon.
Maryann & Walt
Hotel Eastin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This was our second time staying at the Hotel Eastin, Walt and Maryanne are absolutely wonderful people, they were able to get us a room at the last minute. It really feels like home! Fresh baked cookies, popcorn, great conversation! Each room has a theme....The John Denver turned out really great! Hope to see you all soon.

William & Niki Montoya

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleastin, Owner at Hotel Eastin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank You for your review of our Hotel. I really like making the cookies knowing that our guest will enjoy them. Walt worked really hard on the John Denver room glad you liked it. Hope to see you soon.
Maryann & Walt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I wanted to stay at a Historic hotel and this is the best of any. The owners were very help full with any questions I had. Maryanne showed me all of the rooms and the "new" John Denver room. Very lovely and I will book this room when I return.

Room Tip: book the new John Denver room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epdaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleastin, Owner at Hotel Eastin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank You for your review. I am glad you had a nice time with us. Hope to see you very soon. This fall we will be working on John Wayne Room.

Maryann & Walt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

VERY friendly proprietors who made sure all our needs were met. Room was charming, bed was very comfy. The place is very interesting and has an authentic historic feel. The only thing I didn't like was the small bathroom with low shower head. My husband is very tall. But it wasn't that big of a deal.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wildmare10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleastin, Owner at Hotel Eastin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank You for your review. We are glad you liked our hotel. Sorry about the shower but with a 110 year old hotel back then people were very short.

Thank You
Maryann & Walt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremmling
0.2 km away
Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling
0.4 km away
Super 8 Kremmling
Super 8 Kremmling
#3 of 3 in Kremmling
135 reviews
24.8 km away
The Canyon Motel
The Canyon Motel
#1 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Ute Trail Motel
Ute Trail Motel
#2 of 3 in Hot Sulphur Springs
91 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eastin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eastin

Address: 105 South Second St., Kremmling, CO 80459-0275
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Kremmling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kremmling
Price Range: ₹ 2,787 - ₹ 4,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eastin 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky Mountain Historic Hotel 24 Theme rooms central to adventures galore located between Winter Park & Steamboat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Eastin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing