We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
169
45
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
45
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszane greyhistoric hotelmary anncookiesold westthemed roomsjohn denvershared bathroomprivate bathwestern roommoose cafea great stayold buildingboarding housefriendly ownersfriday nightplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

As return visitors for 3 years, we love coming back to the welcoming comforts of Hotel Eastin! Owners Maryann and Walt are lovingly restoring this historic hotel and, on this visit, we found new comfy lobby furniture perfect for relaxing and sharing stories; a beautiful patio/walkway by the hot tub; and the newly opened John Denver themed room. Always find the place "spic and span" and the beds comfy!

Room Tip: Share your preferences with Maryann/Walt and they'll fix you up!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleastin, Owner at Hotel Eastin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank You for your review of our Hotel. Everything we do is with our guest in mind keeping it comfortable & clean hoping our guest will feel at home. Hope to see you back soon.
Maryann & Walt
Hotel Eastin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This was our second time staying at the Hotel Eastin, Walt and Maryanne are absolutely wonderful people, they were able to get us a room at the last minute. It really feels like home! Fresh baked cookies, popcorn, great conversation! Each room has a theme....The John Denver turned out really great! Hope to see you all soon.

William & Niki Montoya

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleastin, Owner at Hotel Eastin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank You for your review of our Hotel. I really like making the cookies knowing that our guest will enjoy them. Walt worked really hard on the John Denver room glad you liked it. Hope to see you soon.
Maryann & Walt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I wanted to stay at a Historic hotel and this is the best of any. The owners were very help full with any questions I had. Maryanne showed me all of the rooms and the "new" John Denver room. Very lovely and I will book this room when I return.

Room Tip: book the new John Denver room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epdaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleastin, Owner at Hotel Eastin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank You for your review. I am glad you had a nice time with us. Hope to see you very soon. This fall we will be working on John Wayne Room.

Maryann & Walt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

VERY friendly proprietors who made sure all our needs were met. Room was charming, bed was very comfy. The place is very interesting and has an authentic historic feel. The only thing I didn't like was the small bathroom with low shower head. My husband is very tall. But it wasn't that big of a deal.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wildmare10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleastin, Owner at Hotel Eastin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank You for your review. We are glad you liked our hotel. Sorry about the shower but with a 110 year old hotel back then people were very short.

Thank You
Maryann & Walt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Hotel Eastin was a quaint comfortable, very reasonably priced place to stay, Loved the old west themed rooms, very clean and cozy - a great sleep at a great price! I will be back. The hosts were very attentive and very accomodating.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteleastin, Owner at Hotel Eastin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank You for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to your likening. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Maryann & Walt
Hotel Eastin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews