We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!”
Review of ATV Experience

ATV Experience
Ranked #8 of 13 Tours in Idaho Springs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: ATV Experience offers full service Guided ATV and Jeep tours on amazing scenic trails in the Colorado Rocky Mountains only 45 minutes West of Denver in Alice, Colorado. Experience the Continental Divide Jaw Dropping scenery and exciting off road adventure in the Arapaho National Forest. Excitement and Safe Adventure For everyone, families, corporate groups, couples getaway, right next to the continental divide at elevations up to 12,500ft! Please call for a reservation before arriving. You can book on our website, or call us.
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Cory is the best! He notified us early on that they had 4 inches of snow and asked if we wanted to reschedule and we decided we wanted to make it a go-and soooo glad we did! Cory was ready for us when we arrived, extra clothing and all and ended up being the most patient and courteous guide you will ever have. He guided us through the most awesome, challenging and fun filled adventure. The snow was an added bonus and made for an incredible experience. The views were amazing along with all the hidden sites that Cory showed us along the way. A must do if you are in the area. See you next year Cory for another great ride!

Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATVExperiencePS, Owner at ATV Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hello KR, thanks for coming out for a ride! So glad you enjoyed it! We are opening in June for the 2018 season, with UTV Side by sides and Jeep tours. Come see us again soon!
Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We had the most amazing time on this tour.
2 hours of non-stop fun. The terrain was a bit rough in places and a lot of dirt was being kicked up but this just made the experience more exhilarating!!
We did the single rider ATVs but they also have multi-rider vehicles if you don't feel confident operating an ATV. Our tour guide was amazing (I feel terrible I don't remember his name) but it was evident that he has a love and great knowledge of the history of this area. This was definitely the highlight of our stay in the Denver area!!

Thank BonitaDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATVExperiencePS, Owner at ATV Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for coming out! We will be open June 2018 for UTV and Jeep tours! Come see us again. The viking UTV is a roller coaster ride through the mountains with a professional guide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great time on our tour from 5p-7pm. The tour guide was really nice to us, gave us a lot of information concerning where we were and how people survive on those places. Had a great time!!

Thank Omayra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This was the real deal, best adventure of the trip! Mike and Noah we're great. Mike is full of knowledge. Loved it! Will definitely do this again.

Thank Ericjc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

One of the best days we have had in Colorado... Riding to St. Mary's glacier on an ATV. A short hike to the glacier at 12,000 feet,punctuated by gorgeous scenery and fresh mountain air completed the experience. Michael, our guide, was knowledgeable about the area and patient with us "ATV novices" as we navigated the terrain! They have multiple trips tailored to skill level --- and interest. All around, a blast! Highly recommend!

Thank Terri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATVExperiencePS, Owner at ATV Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

What great words! Thank you Terri O!
We love to be the highlight of your stay in Colorado. Please come again starting June 2018, we will have UTV and Jeep tours in place of the ATV single machines. Two options and allow you to experience nature in style and with some friends together, so you can commune and talk.
best,
Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ATV Experience also viewed

 
Winter Park, Grand County
Idaho Springs, CO
 

Been to ATV Experience? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing