We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place but horrible beds, pillows and continental breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Argo Inn and Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Idaho Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Argo Inn and Suites
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place but horrible beds, pillows and continental breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We spent the night on the 4th of July for a short get-away. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the hotel itself is very nice and clean. I especially liked the riverview room we stayed in. We got very little sleep because the mattress was very old and uncomfortable and the pillows leave much to be desired. We were very disappointed by the so-called continental breakfast that didn't begin until 7:00 a.m. and offered instant oatmeal, sweet rolls, coffee and juice with no spoons to eat the oatmeal. Overpriced for what we received.

Room Tip: Ask if mattress and pillows have been updated before you pay for the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cherooli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    35
    19
    12
    22
See reviews for
24
55
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

Have stayed here 1 or 2 times per year for the past 5 years and highly recommend it. Get a room in the two story building on the second floor overlooking Clear Creek and enjoy the rushing water and in spring and summer the rafts that go by. Coffee and pastries and juice is provided in the am and the pool and hot tub are never crowded. This is the best place to stay in Idaho Springs.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sandbarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

Nice motel but has always been a little pricey. Mattresses very old and uncomfortable.

Girl at front desk on Tuesday 3/15 at 1:40 was rude, very unprofessional, surly and condescending to me and son-in-law. Saw her again the next day at check out...same thing. This young lady needs to be placed in a position of no customer contact.

First impressions are everything. We will seek accomodations elsewhere while in Idaho Springs.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

For about 10 years, we have been staying at Heritage Inn. Because of my wife's severe allergies, we have not been able to stay in motels(strong fragranced cleaners, etc.) for years. We come one to three times a year and the staff has been so very helpful about accommodating her health issues. They have been so friendly and caring.

We have never found the rooms dirty(in the mountains you have to dust every two or three days or there will be dust- we lived in Silverthorne years ago) and certainly have never found the sheets unchanged. Yes we did find the screens lacking a few times but as soon as we made them aware of it they took care of it. We were here in early December with our grandkids and on our return trip this week, we noticed many of the doors have been stripped of their paint. This is not a run down condition; it is the result of very strong wind and weather. We have never seen this before either and know the doors cannot be stripped and repainted until warmer weather.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

Run down, smelly, hair in the beds, hair in the bathroom and hair in the hot tub. Chemicals in the hot tub were so bad, burned my eyes. Stale pasties served for breakfast and gross rotten orange juice. Way over priced for what you get!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goldfeverfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Idaho Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
15.1 km away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
6.5 km away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
26.8 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
The Silver Lake Lodge
The Silver Lake Lodge
#1 of 5 in Idaho Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.0 km away
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Idaho Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
16.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Inn and Suites

Property: Argo Inn and Suites
Address: 2622 Colorado Blvd., Idaho Springs, CO 80452 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Idaho Springs
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Idaho Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing