We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An INNvaluable Yorkshire experience”
Review of The Timble Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Timble
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Timble Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Timble B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

A splendid night in this delightful village inn in North Yorkshire. The accommodation was well presented and extremely comfortable.
The ambience in the bar/dining room was excellent. The young staff were all cheerful and welcoming and provided the highest standard of service well supervised by Paul who was also most attentive. The menu is highly recommended and the food and wine were all that one anticipated and more.
The following morning the "full" English breakfast was a much needed antidote to the Bacchanalian excesses of the night before --- BUT where was the black pudding?!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paxton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for The Timble Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 281 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife and I recently returned the Timble Inn for our first wedding anniversary. We had stayed at the Timble Inn on our Wedding night and had such a wonderful and memerable experience we decided to return for our anniversary.

Paul and Marie remembered who we were and ensured our anniversary was extra special! Our room was perfect and well appointed (such a comfortable bed!), a welcome ammenity (including champagne!) was delivered to our room upon our arrival and dinner was nothing more than supurb (not to mention the excellent choice!).

The service, attention to detail, quality of food cannot be faulted and we left aready talking about how we could not wait to return again in the near future.

If a romantic, relaxing weekend is what you are looking for in a beautiful part of the world than look no further than the Timble Inn!

If I could have rated this review with more stars than I would have, well done Paul and Marie and keep up the outstanding job!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Timble Inn last week for our silver wedding anniversary. The rooms are tastefully furnished with huge comfy beds. We slept like logs. We had a lovely meal with excellent wine, great service from friendly young girls, who made us very relaxed and not rushed at all. The inn is in a lovely little hamlet with some excellent walks around it. We also visited Pateley Bridge and Fountains Abbey which are not far away at all. We would definately return to the Timble Inn for a relaxing, get away from it all break, only wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: If you want a bath, make sure you mention this when booking as some of the rooms had wet rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holshunter64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is a great find. We stayed for one night and thougly enjoyed the special ambience of the inn and the surrounding area. The food is first class and this is definetley on my list for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We booked a Saturday one night stay for my husbands birthday and arrived at lunchtime . Our room was ready and was most impressive and hit the spot in that it had everything we required for our stay.The bed was huge and extremely comfortable and the room was furnished to a very high standard . We enjoyed a lovely walk around Fewston reservoir on the afternoon which was finished off with a drink in the Timble Beer Garden .

We were booked in for a Candlelit dinner which we expected to be a romantic experience to be shared but we were seated at the end of a table of a party of 8 and our conversation was drown out and we felt out of place . Nevertheless the food was superb with fine service and was as good as we have experienced - the duck was outstanding . When we retired to bed we were chased by one of the staff who wanted to know what time we would be down for breakfast which we found bizarre .

Breakfast was OK but there was no buffet table and we had to request toast and fruit juices twice . An excellent place which we would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break but in hindsight we should have requested a two seated table by itself for the Candlelit dinner .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McPoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timble
10.9 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
12.9 km away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
761 reviews
15.3 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
8.1 km away
The Craiglands Hotel
9.6 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timble Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timble Inn

Address: Timble, Timble LS21 2NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Timble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Timble
Price Range: ₹ 7,726 - ₹ 15,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 18th century coaching Inn, perfect for a romantic break away. A warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Timble Hotel Timble

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing