We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of La Taverna

La Taverna
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We wanted to inform our clients that we are open at Christmas with a menu of € .40,00 excluding drinks.We are closed from 02/01/2013 to 31/01/2013
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Had dinner with family in this lovely place. Guests were mostly locals, which is always a good sign. We ordered 2 menu degustazione and some spaghetti for my son. The menu (2 entries, 1 first course, 1 main course + side dish, dessert and espresso) was exceptionally good. Fish was fresh and also the quantity was well balanced so that we weren't stuffed after the first course. We order some white wine (not in the menu) and this was also excellent. Personnel was extremely kind and nice. We will return before leaving jesolo

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Angelo Daniele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016

This was a lovely spot just down street from Piazza De Republica in Cortellazzo. There was a warm atmosphere under the street side veranda. Fish was a specialty and fares were average price.

#ramblingstampcollectors

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My friends had fritto misto and seafood spaghetti, which they said were okay. My spaghetti al pomodoro were a disappointment: dried instead of fresh basil is a total no-go in Italian cooking! The waitresses never smiled, never asked if we liked the food, stretched across the table in front of our faces to clear the table. Not worth the money.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank PatriciaM221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I had the chance to have dinner at 'La Taverna' a few days ago and it was a very positive experience. there were lots of locals (which usually is a good sign), families with children, couples.
friendly staff, nice selection of fish (but there was also a set menu with specialities from the countryside), and good wines.
should I go again to Cortellazzo, I would book there a second time...

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marikendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverna also viewed

Cortellazzo, Jesolo
Cortellazzo, Jesolo
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 
Jesolo, Province of Venice
Jesolo, Province of Venice
 

Been to La Taverna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing