We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at the Doubletree Hotel Denver Tech over Easter weekend and had a wonderful stay. The staff was very accommodating when we arrived early for our stay. They offered all of us a fresh yummy cookie upon arrival (my husband loves cookies!) and allowed us to check in early. They gave us two rooms next to each other so we did not have to travel far to visit with my brother, his wife and their little girl. Our rooms overlooked the gorgeous atrium / indoor pool. We bought the breakfast package with our room and it was well worth every penny. Our morning server on Friday and Saturday (Matthew) was so friendly and gracious, we were disappointed that we didn't have him on our last morning. The breakfast buffet was perfect for us, with three children and four adults there was something for everyone. The beds and rooms were comfortable and clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will stay here whenever we visit Denver in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the atrium if they are available. We loved our deck and left our door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Jessica B
Thank you so much for the great feedback about the Doubletree Denver Tech and your recent stay. We are very proud of our culinary staff and the great food they produce every day. Our Doubletree just received number "1" for Food and Beverage Excellance for 2011 through out the entire Doubletree Brand. Quality, variety, great service and some of the best chefs in town made this all possible for our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Assistant General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

925 - 929 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

I've stayed at this property numerous of times and was very pleased but this last stay was a disaster. To make a long story sure. ...make sure there's no hair balls sticking out of the shower/ tub drain or cigarettes in your couch or even dead flies on your sofa bed. That's all what happened on my last and final stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrskerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Mrskerns,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for speaking to me during your stay. I apologize that your room was not up to par and that we were not able to accomidate you during your entire stay because of the dog you had in your room. We are not a pet friendly hotel and it was unfortunate that you were not aware of that from previous stays. I hope that because I adjusted your room charges completely off that you will give us another chance to prove to you that we can provide the best service possible. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Recently stayed 3 nights, booked via Hotels.com. Had no record of my breakfast being included, finally agreed once I complained at the front desk- Room was clean, interior balcony made it difficult to tell if the sun was ever out..........but the sun is almost always out in Denver- net, net, ask for an exterior facing room. Had room service meals for two dinner- they were pretty good- a bit heavy on the salt- Soups were excellent and homemade. Buffalo steak was not too good, burger was great. They continue to annoy me for charging $10 a day for internet access. Otherwise the stay was fine, beds very comfy, though the room did smell a bit musty. Probably due for a rehab in the next year or so. I have stayed at this hotel on and off for the last 10+ years- can't recall how many different management groups have run it, but its been a few. Zink restaurant had an excellent breakfast buffet. Overall the little that I asked was done cordially. They give you a warm chocolate chip cookie at checkin! Nice touch. Very close to offices in the Tech Center so difficult to beat the convenience of that. Gas station right next door as well. All in all, I will go back, just wish they would not charge for internet access!

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoMO_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Mr. Mosses,
Thank you so much for the great feedback about the Doubletree Denver Tech and your recent stay. Just to let you know we do provide free wireless in all public spaces of the hotel and apologize that we do charge in guest rooms as it is a brand standard. Please feel free to call if you have any issues the next time during your stay with your accomidations and we would gladly move you. We are very proud of our culinary staff and the great food they produce every day. Our Doubletree just received number "1" for Food and Beverage Excellance for 2011 through out the entire Doubletree Brand. Quality, variety, great service and some of the best chefs in town made this all possible for our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Assistant General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is as good hotel if you need to stay in the DTC area. The hotel does not look fancy from the outside, but the interior is very nice. It is very cleand and in a nice part of town.

Pros:
1. Quick access to I-25.
2. Plenty of places to eat off Rosyln St about 1/2 mile north.
3. Clean rooms
4. Easy Parking
5. Easy to get to from DEN.

Cons;
1. The exterior is a bit dated. It looks like they bought a couple of hotels and combined them.
2. nothing else

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whoop1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Whoop 1995,
Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of the Doubletree Denver Tech and your stay with us. I apologize that the front desk staff did not get the information regarding the included breakfast with the promotion you were on immediately. We have corrected that issue and appreciate your feedback. I agree that the rooms with the outside balcony are usually preferred by most travelers and please let us know next time you stay and we will make sure we pre-block you as requested. In addition I am not sure you were aware that we do have free Wi-Fi in our public space for guests to us. Just check with the front desk on your next visit to receive the pass code. The chef and staff in our Zink restaurant are amazing and make the majority of our items fresh daily. We are very proud of our food quality. We look forward to seeing you again and please let me know if you need anything on your next visit.
Regards,
Debbie Kirkpatrick
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Was back in Denver this year for a conference and the hotel was amazing! The service was great! Beautiful lobby, great bar and restaurant! Daryl in Banquets was so nice and Susanna in housekeeping was wonderful! All of their Staff were very attentive and ensured that our visit was great!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalemSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah K, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Salem Soccer Mom,
Thank you for your great review on trip advisor. We appreciate your great comments and have shared them with our team members. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech

Address: 7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range: ₹ 6,812 - ₹ 15,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation! The Doubletree by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel recently completed, end of 2016, an extensive renovation throughout the property. The new modern design and décor provide a warm and sophisticated atmosphere. Updated furnishings and lighting, flooring and bedding, are just the beginning and offer a rejuvenated energy to our 305 room hotel located in the heart of Denver Tech Center. Meet friends and colleagues for drinks then enjoy a true Denver dining experience at the award-winning Zink’s Kitchen+Bar and Executive Chef Anthony Cutajar, featuring a cultural-fusion and traditional cuisine, using only the highest quality local ingredients. Straight, North on I-25 and you’re downtown Denver, or catch the Light Rail, steps from the hotel and for an easy, stress-free ride to Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, 16th Street Market or any number of events and attractions in the area. Enjoy the convenience of our free shuttle to Colorado’s only Top Golf, Fiddler’s Green Amphitheater and other premier venues, shopping and dining within five miles of the hotel. Host your Denver wedding and reception, or a DTC meeting or conference at our hotel with over 20,000 sf of flexible space. Take a look at our Special Offers for additional savings. There are packages suited for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing