We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
13
36
46
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
36
46
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean rocky mountian national park overnight getaway ceiling fan in the room main street basic accommodations small refrigerator pleasant stay would definitely stay here again a bit pricey air conditioning stayed nights lake lodge key summer rockies
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This place reminds me of the Howard Johnson's I stayed in as a kid. It's not fancy, but it's comfortable and clean and right in the heart of town. You're not going to get any perks or amenities here, but it's a great place to sleep after a wonderful day in RMNP.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank countryriver563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This property had an excellent location in Grand Lake. The room was adequate and comfortable. The parking was convenient to our room. Office staff could be a little friendlier and hours to get ice could have been better. Overall a good stay and would return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank rhtt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

To their credit- I will start by saying the room was clean. When we checked in the first thing we were told was checkout is at 10 am. No friendliness, no “welcome” just mechanical checking in and give us one key. As we left we were told “when you checkout put your key in the outside drop box”. It felt like they really didn’t want to be bothered! Got into the room and noticed all the signs with rules. (See photos). We booked for 2 nights- came back to our room in the afternoon after our first night and noticed that the bed was not made and towels were not folded and trash not emptied- no service of the room. The front desk came to find us because they had undercharged us. (Believe me- it didn’t feel undercharged) We asked about getting the room serviced, and were told we had to put out the sign on the door for the room to be serviced. There is NO notice of this anywhere- I have never heard of a hotel/motel that requires you to request service unless it is plainly stated. The management must just plain be tired! With a great location and clean rooms, it would take so little to make guests feel welcome and less likely to grumble about the price. A smile, a welcome sign in the room, instructions on having room serviced, and fewer grumpy signs for a start. We will not be back when we return to Grand Lake

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GregBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Towels were soft. We enjoyed our stay. The owner is a grump and that made the visit not so nice. Grand Lake is a great place to visit and there are lots of lodging options. Next time we will stay some place else.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigijoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We rolled into town about 6pm and checked for hotel availability for the night. This was the only option, so we took it. They know you have no other option, so they can charge $$$ for what would be a $80 hotel anywhere else. Check in was smooth. Room was clean and comfortable but nothing spectacular. Overall, I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosiee1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews