We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
12
36
46
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
36
46
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean main street overnight getaway ceiling fan in the room basic accommodations small refrigerator pleasant stay would definitely stay here again a bit pricey air conditioning the rocky mountain national park stayed nights lake lodge key summer rockies
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Towels were soft. We enjoyed our stay. The owner is a grump and that made the visit not so nice. Grand Lake is a great place to visit and there are lots of lodging options. Next time we will stay some place else.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigijoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We rolled into town about 6pm and checked for hotel availability for the night. This was the only option, so we took it. They know you have no other option, so they can charge $$$ for what would be a $80 hotel anywhere else. Check in was smooth. Room was clean and comfortable but nothing spectacular. Overall, I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rosiee1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Last minute reservations so our options were limited. This place obviously takes advantage of the opportunity. It's a 60's "Motorlodge" that's been maintained and had minimal updates.
Saturday night we had to park out on the road because there are more rooms than parking spaces.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BHntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Great quaint town to spend a night, but this hotel was certainly overpriced for the services it offered. The gentleman who checked us in was unfriendly and unhelpful. The room, while large & clean, was very dated with pretty pink pastel walls and dark green, red, brown bed furnishings!
As the hotel did not have a guest laundry I asked on checkin if there was a local laundromat, the unfriendly gentleman replied 'I think there is one in the building next door but I have no idea!' I took a two minute walk and found out the opening times. It would have been nice for this gentleman to do the same and when asked by guests in future he could reply 'Yes, there is a laundry next door and it is open from 6am - 10pm for your convenience' - now thats not too difficult!!
The hotel also did not offer breakfast but on reading reviews apparently there was tea & coffee in the reception area - we were not told about this.
I think the price of $170 per night - with no additional services offered - is overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTree67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

I spent a night in this hotel at the end of Grand Lake's main street. My room was large and comfortable, but a little dated. Considering that there was no breakfast buffet, the price was on the high side for the quality of the service received, even considering that I stayed in high season. The manager at the reception wasn't particularly friendly or welcoming. The location is great for exploring the west side of the Rocky Mountain National Park.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank goerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews