We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
86
81
28
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
81
28
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chilli free soup room was clean pool area nice stay next morning the breakfast area above average first floor place to stay waffles close to the airport the staff was friendly and helpful fitness center one night stay easy access would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Arrived on spur of moment as part of our road trip. I instantly loved the feel of the place as soon as I entered the reception area and considering the variation of standards for similar price thought this hotel was excellent value. It was not just pristine but the decor was stylish and interesting. The staff were not just helpful as one would expect but seemed to go that extra mile to be friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Would have given this five stars but thought the price was a little more than it should be for this class of lodging. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was above par when compared to other Comfort Inn properties we have stayed in this past week.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thorno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Conveniently located close to I70 without the traffic noise. Our room, #221, was very quiet once the a/c was turned off. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the sheets were crisp. The bathroom was a bit dated but clean.
The carpet in our room was a bit dirty and I don't think it had been vacuumed as we had long dark hair stuck to our feet when we walked on it.

When we arrived we couldn't get the tv to work and soon realized that someone had unplugged all the appliances in the room. It was late, and we were only staying one night, so we didn't bother to get someone to plug everything back in. We would have done that except the outlet was behind heavy furniture.

Breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold food. Staff were friendly and efficient. We would stay here again when passing through.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KayS4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us Kay! We are happy to hear your thoughts on our property. Especially happy you had a nice comfy bed! I would like to apologize however for the issues you stated. We have spoken to our housekeeping staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. Every room is vacuumed whether they think it needs it or not and we will remind them of this. We will also speak to them about double checking items are plugged in. That is an unacceptable error on our part and will address this immediately. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can take care of it for future guests. Thank you again for taking the time to review us it means a lot. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Stayed here the night before a medical appointment at the VA Medical center, We had a king room, on the first floor, The bed was nice and confrontable, the shower had pretty good water pressure, the pool area was nice and the water felt really good since it was a hot day outside. They need to have some sort of shade on there emergency door so that if you are swimming in the evening you are not blinded by the setting sun. The only thing that I noticed is that they need to clean the vent area in the pool area, Other than that everything was a very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 August 2017

Thank you Randy for taking the time out to review us! We always appreciate the extra time to let us know how we are doing and where we can continue to improve. We are happy to hear your room was a comfortable one during your stay, and good water pressure is a must! We will be bringing the up the idea of some shade or window covers with our general manager to see if there is maybe something we can to on that front. We have also made a note of the vent in there and assigned our maintenance team to clean it up and make it look tip top. Thank you for letting us know so we can work towards a better stay. We hope you will come back and see us again real soon, a vacation spot perhaps? Thank you again for the review, have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is super nice, very comfortable, awesome beds, and great staff. We stayed for one week, and we had our 8 year old Saint Bernard with us. Everyone including the customers loved our Dotti Jo. We never had any complaints. Also it is just off the highway, and a lot of great restaurants close by. Wonderful stay, I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a good night's rest.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017

Thank you Michael for taking the time out to review us and to give us the joy to meet Dotti Jo! We are always happy to hear when guests have an amazing experience when staying with us. We hope you will again choose to stay with us and bring Dotti Jo along again. Thank you again for the review and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews