We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 69
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
US$ 172
US$ 145
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 130
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Junction Palomino Inn(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Columbine Motel(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
95
134
39
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
134
39
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening buffethot buffetbiscuits and gravyattached restaurantnice outdoor poolyogurtgolf coursefree breakfastwould stay here againfloor roomaaa discountbed was comfortableprice pointexcellent breakfastcolorado monumentchoice hotelsthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

My family stayed for one night and that was enough. Upon entering our room we found the previous occupants leftover food in the refrigerator and a used glow stick on the floor. The hotel has one elevator that moves slow. I noticed the cleaning staff use elevator to go up and down instead of using the stairs. This occurred while not transporting cleaning carts during the busy checkout time. If the cleaning staff would use the stairs on either end of the motel it would be more efficient than standing and waiting for the slow elevator. It would then free up the slow elevator for the guests to use while trying to check out.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aguyandgal231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

I am really sorry to hear about your experience. Housekeeping is normally top notch here. If someone lets us know there is a problem we take care of it right away.

I hope that you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This really a great place to stay once you figure-out what the State of Colorado calls Roundabouts! The MapQuest instructions said to enter the "roundabout" and take the 2nd right. The first right was immediately after entering. Thank goodness for the Quality Inn's signage! Our stay was excellent. My wife, her sister visiting from Germany and I were returning home from Las Vegas. The front Desk staff were very friendly and attentive. Our room was very clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable as usual! All three of us had dinner (the Salad & Soup) at the Good Pastures Buffet that evening. The Salad bar could have a few more items on it, but over-all it was a good meal. We also had breakfast there the next morning, which did include Hotcakes, scrambled eggs, sausage links as well as biscuits and gravy. There was also fresh fruit to select from. The only real noise we heard was the ice machine right across the hallway.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevators and Ice machine.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much. I appreciate the great review. Please come back and stya with us again.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

The price was definitely right! The room is slightly dated, but roomy. We had a very quiet night and even though our room overlooked the pool in the courtyard we didn't hear any noise from it. The free breakfast was definitely better than most and there is ample seating as it is served in the little cafe connected to the hotel. Other than it being dated - (ie. Lazy Boy recliner), it was definitely a great place to stay for a night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Phillitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you. We removed the recliners from some of the rooms. And people complained about it. Hmm, I may need to think about something a little more modern.

Thanks for your input. Please come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights having visited the Black Canyon on our way from Durango and then Colorado Monument from here. The hotel was pleasant enough but the decor was a little dated. Breakfasts were OK, and there are fast food restaurants just outside the door. We didn't use the pool as it had a barrier across it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you. Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

There was nothing special about this hotel. It has easy access to the highway, and the price is reasonable. The rooms are a little outdated, but reasonably clean. The breakfast buffet is just OK -- a good variety of food, but nothing special. A plus is that the location is near many restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews