We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“decent Hotel but awful Restaurant” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“decent Hotel but awful Restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Hotel rate was good and the room was OK, (supposed to have a padded chair but it was missing) but the Restaurant is the worst. The Breakfast is free but I couldn't be paid to eat it. The eggs were cold, the waffle were cold and probably been sitting there for hours, dried out and had a cracker like texture. The syrup was sitting in a pan of water??? I left by this time so there is no more info on the rest of the food which even looked terrible. If you don't expect to eat here this is not a bad place but the Health Department should shut the Restaurant down.

Room Tip: This is just a cheap and very average Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
While we normally have a great breakfast, I must assume that this guest stayed during the end of October. We had a steam table that quit working on us. Parts were impossible to locate. We had to replace the entire steam table. There was not one in town that would fit in the opening for the buffet line. We had to special order it. We limped along for a few days. We did not violate any health codes. The restaurant is only open for 4 hours in the morning. The food was thrown out every 3 hours if it was not consumed. While this was not ideal, it was within the requirements. I would like to thank all of our customers that were patient with us durring that dificult time.

Thanks
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    112
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
89
91
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed at the Quality Inn in Grand Junction for a one night business trip. The front desk agent Kassandra was extremely cheerful and helpful. She explained the lay-out of the hotel, provided a dinner coupon, as well as recommendations and menus to look at for dinner. Kassandra has far and away the best attitude I have ever encountered from a hotel employee. I also really enjoyed the fact the elevator seemed to be waiting for me with the doors open on the ground floor every time I wanted to go up. Now I know why this hotel is an award winner! I can't even imagine considering another hotel should I find myself in Grand Junction again.

Room Tip: The hotel has views of both pool and the golf course, so pick your preference. I would definitely re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thanks Geoff. Kassandra has been with the hotel for several years. She started in housekeeping, then worked in the laundry, then took care of the lobby. She was promoted to the front desk after a lot of hard work. She is one of my top people. I will pass on your kind words.

We have the elevator set to always return to the 1st floor.

Thank you for a nice review.

Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, MI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Conveniently located off the highway, easy off and on. Check in clerks were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. Restaurant on site offered full buffet breakfast. Coffee, juice, milk, cereal, scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles, wow!! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urbantrekker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I stayed here with my wife, two adult children and their spouses, and 6 grandchildren. The hotel staff were very obliging of our requirements at check-in and they provided us with local information and maps to the shopping centers. We utilized the AAA discounts and found the property was very reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and the hot breakfast was much superior to the normal "continental" breakfasts that one usually finds in an economy hotel. Although the hotel is located near I 80, the rooms were very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr-YooHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Big, quiet rooms. Kids loved the pool, and breakfast was the best of any hotel on our trip. Our beds were comfy, no complaints. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buster_f16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#15 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Junction

Property: Quality Inn Grand Junction
Address: 733 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#10 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#12 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,770 - ₹ 5,689
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Junction Quality Inn
Quality Inn Grand Junction North America/CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing