We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
64
32
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
32
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice campground patch of grass miniature golf dog runs bathroom shower facilities tent sites are camp store stayed one night rv park level sites pull thru motor home close to town longer stay we've stayed quiet at night nice size
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating staff. The grounds are well maintained and clean. Bathrooms are clean, modern and spacious for showering. Walking distance to the Old Spanish Trails trailhead. Right next door to the fairgrounds.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Forfun12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This is a hidden gem. We left the KOA in Silt after paying for two nights and only staying one. We found this KOA just up the highway. Family run park. Staff are outstanding, park is exceptionally clean and quiet. Close access to the Colorado National Monument.

One of the best parks (KOA included) we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misterrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed here in a motor-home and traveled the area on our motorcycle and we will certainly be back! This was probably one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. It was clean, well cared for and and the staff was friendly and bent over backward to make sure we enjoyed our stay. It is very easy to get to, close to town but still quite, peaceful and safe. There are a lot of really fun things to do in the area. You are very close to the Colorado National Monument - which is a wonderful scenic drive (watch the movie "American Flyers with Kevin Costner, its filmed here!), the Grand Mesa is another great day trip - its the worlds largest flat top mountain - watch for the Moose! There is also a great day trip to Gateway Colorado that was beautiful - be sure to make time for the Gateway Auto Museum at the resort there. You are also only a few miles from Palisade CO. This area is irrigated with the Colorado River and you can buy all sorts of fresh peaches, plums, apples and fruits not mention all the grape arbors and wine tasting! If you travel & camp you know how important the staff and grounds are to your vacation and I will tell you this family operated KOA is a class act. We had a wonderful time and will definitely visit this KOA again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billhS5049VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We don't usually stay at KOA'S so we were pleasantly surprised to find this lovely, well maintained RV park. Pull thrus are a nice size and the store is clean and employees very friendly. We stayed 2 nights and would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Ive stayed at many KOAs in many states and this is the best Ive seen. We stayed in a cabin and were pleasantly surprised to see that we had an area of grass, table, and nice bbq grill outside. The bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. Great job. Loved it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews