We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed 20 May 2011

The most important thing to me when getting a room is cleanliness. This is a very clean, well maintained,..nice place to stay. Im extremely picky and I love staying here. The breakfast is also excellent. I stay here everytime I go to Grand Junction and havent yet been disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    72
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
61
61
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We had spent a week in Utah and stopped here for last night. This place was not the cleanest and the most expensive of all the places we had stayed. I had to try and not think about how dirty the bedspreads, carpet and chair might be. We were tired and ready to stop driving for the day or else we wouldn't have stayed. The pool also didn't look clean in addition to being too small to swim laps. I got up in the morning not expecting to eat the breakfast included but the food and eating area didn't look bad so we ate it and survived :-)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BethColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Chose this Hotel after staying in many other HIE's This one did not meet standards of others.Stayed 3 nights with my son (8yrs) on a visit to family. Beds were very uncomfortable for such a new Hotel. Pool room had extremely strong chemical odor and burned our eyes.
We were locked out the 2nd night, Oh we only had you for 1 night was the response. We were booked for 3 nights. No WiFi in rooms but stated as such in brochure and advertisement. Had to call 800# to get the Ethernet to even work as front desk couldn't help us
I would not recommend this particular hotel, although it was close mall, restaurants and interstate.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slickrockwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
199 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Breakfast area clean and well-maintained. Staff helped us find the post office and had good recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

If we hadn't opened the curtains the next morning we would not have known. The room was fine but, expensive. We stopped one exit too soon; there were a ton of hotels to choose from. I have driven this route enough I should have known better.

The desk clerk was all business and I was travel weary so I wasn't happy about $120. We just busted out laughing when we woke up and expected to see the beautiful Rocky Mountains out our window and were greeted with a disgusting car dump!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeahorseSecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
6.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
577 reviews
4.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand...
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Address: 625 Rae Lynn, US Highway 6 & 50 & 24 Road, Grand Junction, CO 81505-1268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#7 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,852 - ₹ 15,378
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Grand Junction's choice in hotels offering complimentary hot breakfast, free local phone calls, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, and high-speed Internet access. We are minutes away from downtown Grand Junction as well as many area attractions including the Colorado National Monument, Dinosaur Journey Museum, Mesa Mall and various wineries. With a full remodel being done late 2011 and scheduled completion of Spring 2012, we are proud to announce that our great service will now be able to offer a new guest room for you to unwind in. Visit Grand Junction, CO and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Grand Junction
Grand Junction Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction North America/CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing