We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine, great people, great time.”
Review of Two Rivers Winery

Two Rivers Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 17 May 2018

A couple weeks ago we had the pleasure of taking a tour of Two Rivers and participating in a tasting. My daughter had emailed Two Rivers and explained we were interested in wine and asked about a tour. To our surprise, Bob, the owner, greeted us and spent two hours with the four of us on a Sunday afternoon, showing us the vines, the barrel room and bottling area, and then giving us a progressive tasting of all of his wines. With each taste Bob explained the chemistry of the wine and coached us on how to taste the various notes and flavors of the wine. We met Bob's son-in-law, and at the end one of the staff helped us with wine selections, It was a thoroughly delightful experience.

Thank j-i-m-05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely, thorough review. Glad to hear that this was an educational and delightful experience for your and your family, and that you were able to spend some time with our owner, Bob.

We hope to see you again!

Cheers,
Two Rivers Winery & Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 15 reviews
"tasting room"
in 15 reviews
"cabernet sauvignon"
in 5 reviews
"bed and breakfast"
in 5 reviews
"great wine"
in 6 reviews
"wine making"
in 3 reviews
"delightful experience"
in 2 reviews
"gorgeous facility"
in 2 reviews
"the colorado national monument"
in 7 reviews
"colorado wine country"
in 2 reviews
"great stop"
in 3 reviews
"western slope"
in 4 reviews
"road trip"
in 2 reviews
"for sale"
in 2 reviews
"chateau"
in 9 reviews
"wineries"
in 20 reviews
"blend"
in 9 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2018

If you never meet the owners, you might think this place is as nice as every other winery in the US. However, if you do meet them, and you are perceived as not very high income, you will get the snob treatment. Go someplace with a better attitude towards customers.

6  Thank kcomst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We’re sorry to hear that was your experience. We want to take this opportunity to highlight that by nature of our winery's proximity to outdoor activities we often have customers coming in post hike, mountain bike trail riding, camping, and countless other outdoor activities that our beautiful location offers. All are welcome, and we hope when you visit you find that Two Rivers Winery’s ideology and pricing reflects that good wine at a good value should be available to everyone.

-Two Rivers Winery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We have been to this Winery many times for concerts and events. They never fail to wow us with their gorgeous facility, great wine, and fantastic service. The tasting room looks like rustic Italian wineries we have visited. We see weddings there frequently,in their outdoor gazebo, but have not yet attended one. It would be amazing to have your wedding, stay there the night, and wake up to the beautiful view.

Thank nancywo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fabulous review! We appreciate you taking the time to give your recommendation and feedback, and look forward to your next visit.

Cheers,
Two Rivers Winery & Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

A quick get away to Colorado wine country. We stayed for 3 nights at the Chateau's bed and breakfast. Despite being the only guests at the Chateau, the breakfast was outstanding! We enjoyed our stay so much, we plan to make it a yearly tradition. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the facility was beautiful.

Thank Paulbthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and look forward to your visit next year!

Cheers,
Two Rivers Winery & Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stopped at Two Rivers Winery while passing through Grand Junction. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of their wines. The lady we had our wine tasting with was very knowledgeable. I really enjoyed the Riesling. My husband loved the Syrah. We purchased a bottle of each.

Thank cruiselover801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you stopping in and for your kind review. We're pleased to hear that enjoyed the quality of wines, the service we provide, and that you found a couple of favorites. Please come back and see us again.

Cheers,
Two Rivers Winery & Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Rivers Winery also viewed

 

Been to Two Rivers Winery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing