We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
91
67
33
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
67
33
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknice hotelfree wifirooms were very cleanstaff was very friendlywould definitely stay here againconvenient locationroad tripinterstatelobbyihgpillowscoloradomicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night for under $100. Quiet, great Holiday Inn beds. We had Greek and Caesar salads in the restaurant/bar. Both were very good, fresh lettuce and had dressings on the side. The hotel has been remodeled. The room we had was remodeled but just some of the furniture was older but did not bother us. Great night sleep and staff was friendly.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank minichix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Thank you minichix from one of my favorite places, Vail, CO for sharing your feedback regarding your great stay with us Saturday night. We appreciate you commenting on our rooms, restaurant and friendly team. Thank you again for choosing us.

Randy Rudd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

A nice property with extremely friendly staff. Natalie & Riley at the Front Desk were outstanding and went out of their way to help us with what we needed. Paula in the restaurant was so friendly and helpful. Each of these encounters really helped boost our experience.

Really enjoyed having the restaurant on site, and the food was quick and tasty. Had booth dinner and breakfast there, and enjoyed both meals.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Thank you Patbear from Calgary for your amazing response and review of our great hotel. We appreciate your thoughts and comments on our property, restaurant and extremely friendly team! And thank you for mentioning a couple of our wonderful staff members. I look forward to sharing with them. Thank you again for choosing us.

Randy Rudd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Above average hotel. Great to stay as its near the airport. There is a free shuttle bus to and from the hotel. But the night I arrived there was no sign-age or instructions on how to order the shuttle bus. Other hotels there was. So after asking the car hire people to phone the bus did come, 30 mins later.

Rooms are clean, hotel is clean and the staff were friendly. Food for breakfast was good too. Stayed here twice whilst visiting for work.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sabrinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thank you sabrinaa all the way from Reading, United Kingdom for sharing your thoughts and comments regarding your great stay at our clean hotel. I want to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced upon arriving at the airport with transportation. We appreciate you mentioning our rooms, friendly staff and restaurant. Thank you again for choosing us.

Randy Rudd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

In Grand Junction 3 nights for business. Convenient location less than 5 minutes from the airport and right off the interstate. The hotel has a small bar, restaurant, and room service. I used to stay at the Double Tree right across the interstate, but this hotel was substantially less expensive and all I needed was a clean room for a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: The north side of the hotel is away from the Interstate Highway. You do get some airport noise, but not bad.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thank you Jim R for responding regarding your clean and comfortable experience with us. We appreciate your feedback on our cleanliness, convenient location and bar/restaurant. Thank you once again for choosing us.

Randy Rudd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Beginning our vacation with an early morning flight into Denver followed by a beautiful, but long, drive to Grand Junction. HI had our room ready and everything was just as it should be, comfortable, clean, well laid out. Enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Hotel is located in an area with what appeared to be office buildings, I would think all rooms would be quiet, ours was.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you GAWanderer from Southern USA for sharing your comments about your relaxing, comfortable and clean stay with us. We are pleased you you enjoyed your experience at our hotel after your long day. Thank you again for choosing us.

Randy Rudd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews